Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus, but cramped mediocre room.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: TV was new and entertaining. Close to campus. The A/C was a dream after so much walking in the Summer sunshine.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating. Faucet and toilet need repair, and tub could use some good bleach or new tile.
Location: Close to campus! So easy to walk around, find food, the lightrail.
We enjoyed the convenience of this hotel, but it was not super charming. Quick check in, even early, but the door key didn't work the first few times. Had to keep going back. The room was a bit smelly, but the A/C worked and the window opened. The faucet was falling apart and the room showed other signs of wear, but we didn't have any loud neighbors at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Very Small room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
2bed room is very small. Just like single bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and the staff was very nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was very nice and the staff was very nice.
Cons: It was very nice and the staff was very nice.
Location: It was very nice and the staff was very nice.
It was very nice and the staff was very nice. The place was clean and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Decent stay given that we found hotel at last minute. There was a left over beer bottle in our room when we checked in. Rooms are a little tight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no way jose

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
All of my credit card numbers were phished here. One i swiped at the front desk, and another that I never even swiped. Must be an RFID scanner somewhere. Super-shady. Never again.
4 out of 5
by Taeksang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Cleanliness

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Always stay here, service was good, room was clean, the bathroom floor should have been washed before my arrival. Splotches on the floor. otherwise very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great access to the town and University.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Gave us a place to rest and stay during graduation celebrations without emptying our wallets.
Cons: They have improved as much as their space allows since they are mid-city, and on a older and tight space of land.
Location: It is in the heart of Berkeley and near the University. Good ethnic restautants are everywhere in the neighborhood with a Trader Joe's nearby.
Clean and adequate motel with comfortable king bed. Recently refurbished and convenient location. Good price for the area and we were there at graduation time when most hotels hike their rates to an unreasonable excess. Quite small with the bed using most of the space. Free parking even though it is a tight fit when the motel is full. Pleasant manager. It was quiet even though we were downtown Berkeley. There is a microwave and refrigerator and good TV in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Okay for the price

Posted May 2, 2017
The neighboring plumbing is not adequately insulated - the shower running in the next room was excessively loud in our room.
4 out of 5
by OSHANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels