Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from del mar

Close to downtown Berkeley, great parking, great b

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location, great parking, very close to downtown Berkeley. Would’ve been a great stay except the bathroom was a run down, the shower only had extremely hot water or ice cold water options. Therefore making the shower completely unusable. the coffee maker was missing parts, it too was unusable. Keys randomly worked. very frustrating stay. For $230 a night I expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down motel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A run down motel to be avoided. We had 2 rooms and both had things broken: a light switch without a cover plate, a lamp that didn’t work, a sink with a loose faucet, a smoke detector hanging loose from the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Inexpensive hotel and okay for a one-night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
There was an ironing board but no iron in the room. So I walked to the front desk to request one. The clerk asked, "Do you really need the iron?" No, I've gone mad with the small bit of power I have over you and want to ask for something I have no personal interest in just to inconvenience you. To be fair, it looked like he had been dealing with a difficult guest before I spoke with him. But when your guest asks for something that you advertise as being one of the amenities found in the room, you should probably just give it to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We needed a quiet location for a few days and this hotel provided just what we needed. Staff are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus, but cramped mediocre room.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: TV was new and entertaining. Close to campus. The A/C was a dream after so much walking in the Summer sunshine.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating. Faucet and toilet need repair, and tub could use some good bleach or new tile.
Location: Close to campus! So easy to walk around, find food, the lightrail.
We enjoyed the convenience of this hotel, but it was not super charming. Quick check in, even early, but the door key didn't work the first few times. Had to keep going back. The room was a bit smelly, but the A/C worked and the window opened. The faucet was falling apart and the room showed other signs of wear, but we didn't have any loud neighbors at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Very Small room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
2bed room is very small. Just like single bed room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent breakfast. Big flat screen tv. Inadequate parking.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mike

Workable place to sleep but nothing more

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Way too cramped with the furniture, no space to move in the room. Upgraded bathroom was pretty good but the rest desperately needs to be redone.
4 out of 5
by mark

A Place To Stay in Berkley

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
nice and quiet