Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible by foot to everything in Berkeley.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very nice place for the money with super friendly staff. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I am mostly pleased with this location. The rooms are nice, the parking lot is enclosed, spacious, and well guarded from the street, and one cannot help but like how central is the property. The cleaning staff are ok, they could take more care in cleaning some areas. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Everything about this location is fine but one thing I find is that they tend to conflate their prices a bit. I am all for businesses being able to determine their own prices and to allow the market to decided but come on be more competitive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berkeley’s hidden treasure stay motel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I always like to experiment and try out new locations when traveling, I had driven past this location quite often and after several months I decided to stay here and I am glad that I did. Good staff, I like the bathrooms- I do with the water pressure was a bit more forceful but it suffices nonetheless. Good cleaning staff and quite the lovely layout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first stay at the Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The staff at this location are resourceful and quite attentive to individual concerns and ones needs. I did have an issue with my original room, however, the staff remedied the situation and I was promptly given a new room. The parking lot is spacious and protected well enough from the street. The property is quiet, rooms are spacious for location, the bathrooms are nice, the beds are as well. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san pablo, ca

Nice hotel near concert

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pleased with my stay at Rodeway Inn and fantastic customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room is small, dark. stuff is rude. And outside is noisy. Parking is safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, plenty of parking, refrigerator well away from bed so noise doesn't disturb sleep
Cons: Rooms should have coffee makers, safes, bedside clocks, and hand-held showers. A free daily paper would be good too.
Location: Closest hotel to North Berkeley BART, about halfway between Marina and UCB
I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting Berkeley. It is near where I want to be (not UCB as it happens) and it was inexpensive. Hoiwever the prices have gone up and the quality has deteriorated over time, especially relative to others. Most inns of this type have a coffee maker and a safe in each room: the Rodeway has neither. They also seem to have been cutting corners on amenities and maintenance. Every time I fired up my laptop I had to log in to the Internet again: it is just as easy to set it up with a password the laptop can store so that this isn't necessary. Front desk staff are polite and friendly, but don't actually follow through. Next time I will stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la CA

Nice stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The manager David was extremely nice and very hospitable a clean hotel and very close to Berkeley University which was Our intention I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Reasonably priced hotel in Berkeley

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Shampoo the carpets!
We stayed here before in 2015. This time we also liked the room. An older hotel that is nicely updated. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable, EXCEPT that the carpets were kind of soiled, and especially so near the entrance door. I used flip-flops so as to not need to step on that carpet. It needs to be replaced, or shampooed more often. For the same price range I would stay at the Super 8, which is nearby on the same street, with about the same sized room and age of hotel, but the carpets are cleaner! Also, the breakfast here was super meager. It is also simple at the Super 8, but has a few more options and a tad more space to sit.