Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff is professional and helpful and kind.
Cons: The window in my room doesn't work, so I cannot open it and let fresh air flow in.
The value of the hotel is very high. 1) great location close to UC Berkeley and the bay. 2) it's cheaper and prettier than other inns 3)free parking and breakfast. 4) The staff (David) is very friendly and patient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by shia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Working at Berkeley University

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very good service quite I'm recommend this hotel close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by shia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional location, restaurants nearby

Posted May 26, 2017
It was clean, staff very friendly. Good parking available near the room, seemed like a safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by shia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value for visiting Berkeley

Posted May 23, 2017
We were having difficulty finding a reasonable accommodation for Berkeley graduation, but Rodeway worked out well. Free parking, close to campus, safe neighborhood and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Fletcher C.

I'd do it again.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, nice furnishings, but just a tad small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UCB

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff at front desk friendly. Clean and tidy room and exterior area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo

Small rooms...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Breakfast was skimpy. Personnel were somewhat accessible. For the price, I would have expected a lot more.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay!