Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The place is good for its price. Close to stores, restaurants and bart station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Ca

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Everything is ok except the carpets are really dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible by foot to everything in Berkeley.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very nice place for the money with super friendly staff. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I am mostly pleased with this location. The rooms are nice, the parking lot is enclosed, spacious, and well guarded from the street, and one cannot help but like how central is the property. The cleaning staff are ok, they could take more care in cleaning some areas. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Everything about this location is fine but one thing I find is that they tend to conflate their prices a bit. I am all for businesses being able to determine their own prices and to allow the market to decided but come on be more competitive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berkeley’s hidden treasure stay motel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I always like to experiment and try out new locations when traveling, I had driven past this location quite often and after several months I decided to stay here and I am glad that I did. Good staff, I like the bathrooms- I do with the water pressure was a bit more forceful but it suffices nonetheless. Good cleaning staff and quite the lovely layout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first stay at the Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The staff at this location are resourceful and quite attentive to individual concerns and ones needs. I did have an issue with my original room, however, the staff remedied the situation and I was promptly given a new room. The parking lot is spacious and protected well enough from the street. The property is quiet, rooms are spacious for location, the bathrooms are nice, the beds are as well. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by michaeo

All good

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
I really like the staff, they are very friendly. In terms of the room? For 69 a night it was mighty fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great not extremely terrible.

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. I read some of the reviews and knew that I was taking a risk. There were 4 things that bothered me; the bed lamp switch was broken, I had to unplug and plug the power cord turn the lamp on/off. The smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag, which made me believe that someone has been smoking in the room. The cabling from the wall mounted TV was just hanging below the TV. The room smelled a bit and I suspect that's due to the carpet not being cleaned. The last item is really what bothered me, cleaning the carpet and not having the room to smell stale would have made a great difference. On a positive note, the bathroom and shower were clean and the bed was also clean. Staff was very friendly... I knew that the hotel was inexpensive so again, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels