Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi,CA

Good location for the event I attended

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close location to event
Decent rooms. Quiet. David at the front desk very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location--easy walk to North Berkeley Bart station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Nice motel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed one night at the Rodeway Inn. The room was nice, the bed was soft and it looked clean. The parking lot is just barely large enough. The breakfast was toast coffee and juice. Everything accounted for I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close UC Berkeley.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet, easy parking
Cons: yes
Location: seven eleven
Quiet, easy parking, close UC Berkeley Quiet, easy parking, close UC Berkeley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff is professional and helpful and kind.
Cons: The window in my room doesn't work, so I cannot open it and let fresh air flow in.
The value of the hotel is very high. 1) great location close to UC Berkeley and the bay. 2) it's cheaper and prettier than other inns 3)free parking and breakfast. 4) The staff (David) is very friendly and patient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by shia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel grounds, lobby and room. It looks like it had recently been renovated. The person behind the desk was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Shia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't change the cover and sheet of bed and pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.   Sincerely, Shia
3 out of 5
by Patty

No Air No Refund..

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
First of all we couldn't stay since the air conditioner was not working when we arrived and they failed to even give us our money back or help us to find another place to stay since they was full. They brought me a fan to sleep with after we rode in on a 11 hr train ride and was ready to relax... We literally had no transportation since it was vacation and wasn't picking rental car up until next day. We was walking the sidewalks and didn't find another place until 1:30 in the morning...3 hours walking and pulling our luggage. This All could have been prevented if they had checked through prior to our arrival. Will I ever stay there again or attempt to no I will not
3 out of 5
by David

Good "no frills" experience.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good "no frills" motel. The only thing I wish they'd had was curtains on the windows to better block the outside light. Otherwise very clean and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
4 out of 5
by Ann

Clean basic room at fair price

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean basic room at very reasonable price in excellent location if you want to be near UC campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!