Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: clean, coffee, toast & juice in the morning.
Cons: They should carry some cash so you can get change and leave the woman who cleans the rooms a tip - she does a great job.
The room was clean, the coffee maker worked, the heater worked but had to be shut off with the breaker switch on the plug. It's on a busy street but was fine with earplugs. The bed was too soft but okay for one night. Near the UC Berkeley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed your stay. We will work on improving our services in the future. We appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Berkeley

Posted Nov 18, 2017
As has always been the case I enjoyed my stay at this location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by aj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Central Location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The Super 8 Berkeley Location is, by all means convenient and affordable. The rooms are well kept and appropriately sized for the price, well kept and stocked. The check in process is sufficient and the cleaning staff is quite exceptional and responsive to individual requests. A final note, the hotel staff are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Aj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in Berkeley super 8

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Check in was easy as can be. No nonsense always a plus. Nice rooms, updated and well established.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by aj, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay. Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Francisco - Berkeley

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This is a great property, great rooms, excellent cleaning crew and while nothing is perfect, I cannot complain and have been treated very well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by aj, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay. Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A SFO/Berkeley Trip

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice stay, enjoyed my stay at this location. No complaints. The staff are accommodating and the rooms are well kept. The bathrooms are especially beautifully decorated or rather have a nice layout. I also would like to commend the cleaning staff - tremendous work for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that our property was so suitable for your needs in every way, and that you have no complaints whatsoever. We would love to see you again soon, thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berkeley Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Always have a nice experience and the staff are always friendly and forthright. The experience is very good and the cleaning staff are wonderful and attentive. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us once again, we are delighted to be your hotel of choice in Berkeley. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting trip

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel staff are ok, but the cleaning staff are whom I rate as being 5 stars. Truly wonderful and delightful are they and make the stay at this hotel all the better. Property is nice, conveniently and centrally located. I say it is a safe choice over other locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I was delighted to learn that your stay was up to your expectations and you were satisfied with the service that our team, particularly our housekeeping team, provided. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cleaning staff are wonderful and go above and beyond in trying to accommodate guests. Staff are helpful, rooms are in good condition. Overall nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
OVERALL , EXCELLENT, oMG NEXT TIME I AM NOT GOING TO ACCEPT NO REVIEWS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your perfect rating. It sounds as if our hotel was a great match for your needs, and we are pleased that you were so happy with all aspects of your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management