Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay, we achieved our intended visits. A good hotel excellent meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff and good food.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Only stayed the one night but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel and the staff were great. We arrived after they had finished serving food and they still hung on for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom needs a deep clean, the food was terrible and over priced, had to wait a long time for it
3 out of 5
by christopher from AMERSHAM

Food excellent

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Shower needs sorting out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgedhire

Hotel near to Hamfallow Court

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Nothing seemed to much trouble
Cons: Lift to floor above and longer time for breakfast even if rooms have to be vaccated by 10.00am
Location: Unable to comment on places of interest as I was attending funeral, but sign posts and pamphlets were in great supply.
Attended to immediately on arrival.Requests responded to asap. Staff were friendly and had smile on face. Room was double bed , single occupancy which was more than adequete and had coffee, tea , making facilities. Would have liked breakfast serving to have been available till at least 9.30am and selection was quite poor. Coffee was available though and I was loaned some local news papers to read until I had to leave to meet others at Hamfallow Court where the funeral I was attending was leaving from. Would have no problem in recommending this Hotel especially if wanting a base to explore from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable rooms. Friendly staff
Location: 3 pubs and a chip shop in the village
We stayed for two nights in May 2015. Our rooms were large and comfortable with bathroom with bath and shower. Staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was good. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Kendal

A good choice if staying in this area

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Maidenhead

Great place to stay in Berkeley

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice inn for a weekend away. Good food, especially the sausage and mash selection.