Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Better signage from main highway would be nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Festival vendors

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very good—excellent front desk. Definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff; Some constructive suggestions

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: All hotel staff were very accommodating in providing information. Proximity to the town of Bath. Easy parking Close proximity to restaurants.
Cons: Additional rooms with disabled accommodations.
All staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I believe that more accommodations for disabled guests are needed. This includes more rooms that are fitted with support bars in the toilet and shower areas. These accommodations were present on a very limited basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle Friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean. Motorcycle friendly with a covered parking section and wash station for motorcycles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We did a two day get away to the area and stayed overnight. The accommodations were exactly what we wanted being so close to everything. The young lady at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable of what events were taking place for my stay in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good, as usual. Nice people, clean room, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and the staff I met, two of them at the main desk were nice.
Cons: Put in an elevator. Have a road sign that directs the driver to the entrance location.
Location: Cacapon State park is about 9 miles south. Berkley Springs has a spa, restaurants, and antique shops.
Although I was told where this hotel was, I drove past the road to it several times. The sign for it is very small. I made a reservation on line and paid on line before seeing it. Once arriving, I found out my room was on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. I have bad knees and find stair climbing difficult and painful. I didn't discover until after my night's stay that I should have asked about a senior's discount. I read today I could have asked and received a 10% discount. So much for booking on line. Expedia didn't prompt me to determine I was a senior. The one reason I was happy to find a room here was that other hotels in the area were already booked. I was there for a family member's 50th wedding anniversary. The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and professional. I was offered a room on the first floor that is normally used for people who have pets...I declined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Aug 18, 2017
When we first entered the room it had smelled of smoke. I am not a smoker so this did bother me. I went to the front desk, due to the hotel being full no other room had been available, they had brought in an air purifier. That did help! The beds are on the firm side if you like this, for me I do like a softer bed. If I had to we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va

free breakfast was excellent. Pool was nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: free breakfast, good wifi, clean room
Location: Biking C&O, hiking, golf at the "woods" - excllent course!!
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was cleaned. We were there 4 nights and had a great time in the area.