Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: It was OK for a small hotel, quite pleasant with nothing bad noted although nothing remarkable either.
Location: Quite easy to find and near Reading centre. Can't comment on the local amenities as it wasn't a pleasure visit.
Arrived in the evening by car so was concerned there wouldn't be enough parking spaces, but there seemed to be enough to accommodate all the guests. The hotel operators were pleasant and welcoming, easy registration. Fairly small room, not much work area to spread my laptop and documents, but it was a single room and only for one night so not much of an issue. Quite a clean and modern bathroom with shower, again not too much space to stash overnight stuff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When in Reading, I'll choose this hotel first

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Arrived late, but Manager waited and welcomed me at 11:40pm. Room was one of the least expensive, but roomy, comfortable, with en-suite and large shower. Plain cream thick pile carpet was a brave choice, but absolutely spotless. Breakfast well worth the extra and good value. Excellent private parking a bonus this close the town centre.Manager and staff very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Value

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful boutique hotel in a century-old mansion. Impeccably maintained. We had a twin room: quiet (even though it was facing the street), spacious, very tall ceilings, with a modern, brand-new bathroom. Great hot breakfast served to-order on white-cloth tables. Extremely attentive, helpful, courteous, and caring staff and management. What a great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beech House Hotel Reading

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of parking available. First impressions of hotel, victorian with a little modern. Very clean. Spacious room with big bathroom. Toiletries and fresh towels available. King bed ok could be firmer. Tea and coffee in room. Water cooler downstairs. Manager helpful and friendly. Locality not far from city centre and green park business estate. A great steak house across the road from the hotel, midrange prices, good quality. Good breakfast and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used this hotel on business

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent along with the Cleanliness.
Location: I need a hotel close to a customer location and this was ideal
I stayed at this hotel on business. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
very good, for going in to Reading city centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, clean room. Well located. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late at night. Concierge phoned me to check I was ok and still coming and provided me with directions. On arrival he took my bags to room, checked me in quickly and offered to order me food as the restaurant was long since closed. Room was clean, quiet comfortable and well equipped. Good clean bathroom with a decent shower made for a thoroughly agreeable allbeit short stay. Breakfast and as plentiful and well presented. Overall a good clean well presented little hotel, friendly helpful staff in a smashing location. I fully intend to rebook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Crawley

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location