Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Visiting family

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room was adequate but carpet rather grubby.
Pleasant hotel, room basic but nice enough, quiet as set in its own grounds, helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: have a working lift for us 80 yr old men with cases, on the fourth floor.
Location: excellent straight run to HRR.
good b'fast, great straight run to HRR, car park difficult to understand when your first arrival is after dark. Fine by daylight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west lothian

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close parking to hotel
Cons: Room looked tired. 211. Bathroom in particular needing attention. Lifts into hotel and to room not working feel sorry for anyone with disabilities
Location: Windsor castle 25mins away
Check in quick - room ok - no lifts working - appear to hAve been like that for a while
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potters Bar

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Unfortunately the lift was out of action and we were on 4th floor. The bed seemed to go down one way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Friendly reception staff. This was a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and it was conveniently located close to the M4 motorway. Breakfast had a good variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and hotel.

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff need to be more empowered and encouraged to take more responsibility and they don't always seem mature enough for the mature responsibilities they have
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Executive rooms were nicely decorated and full of character with beams from the original mill. Standard rooms weren't quite so appealing, but were still ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to m4 andfamily .

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Lovely welcome at desk breakfast was very good room clean comfortable definitely stay again and price was right.
4 out of 5
by JC

One night break

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel in a quaint location. Unfortunately it poured with rain so we could not go out walking like we planned. The hotel reception was clean and spacious. The receptionist Elina was very helpful and pleasant. We had a crowne room on the fourth floor again clean and spacious. We ate in the restaurant, having the set menu for two the food was delicious. We had breakfast the next day for £10 there was a good selection. Simon the restaurant manager was very helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sophia R.

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Lovely clean hotel I like the fact you do not need to swipe through to get up to the floors. Also has a lovely setting.