Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anna from High Wycombe

A lovely place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night, but the location of Bluebell House was lovely, and the room was beautiful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by justin from suffolk

perfect stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place to stay for peace and quiet with lovely surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote location. No personnel around.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel was remote with no breakfast and no place to get breakfast or food remodeling was going on and the front yard was weedy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Stayed at the Bluebell Hotel for one night only.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Different vibe and although not serving meals the Loch Fyne restaurant is just round the corner walking distance. Be pepared to book though.
Cons: Room needed front door to fit properly otherwise quaint and different.
Location: As above if you need even.meal try to book Loch Fyne pub and restaurant next door. Highly popular with locals and guests for excellent food.
One nights stay followed by breakfast [which was left in fridge and very nice] then went to horse racing at Windsor. The room was on ground level facing the garden and a lovely patio with 2 garden chairs and table outside the window. Room was comfortable but wouldn't like to stay in the winter months as the door didn't fit properly. Charming and quaint 5 roomed hotel that used to be a coaching inn. Made a change from the modern and usual hotel scene.
5 out of 5
by Kim from London

Really comfortable

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Bristol

Lovely night away to visit Windsor

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel close to Windsor. Exactly what we needed for our weekend away. Visited Windsor castle just a few miles down the road. Walked to a local pub, Duke of Edinburgh a short walk from the hotel for lunch.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Wales

Elegant but homely

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels a lot for work and get fed up with the routine and the 'sameness', so this beautiful old building, warmly and comfortably converted to rooms with their separate external doors, made a lovely change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Everything about this place is great

Posted Mar 6, 2016
My first night was shaky but mainly because I didn't know where to go. Following speaking to the host I felt so much better. The room was perfect and very comfortable and if anyone is going to Legoland and also wants to explore Windsor I would HIGHLY recommend this place. Stunning