Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, quiet location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good location for driving around by car. Also quite a quiet location. Simple access via pin pad. Good tea & coffee offering. Nice breakfast table and good space within the room. Very good shower & bath. Big TV (if that's your thing!) Cons: Neighbour's light opposite very bright. Fridge in room rather loud throughout the night. Very warm room with limited ventilation. Paid for breakfast both mornings, but no bread provided 2nd morning.
4 out of 5
by James

great quiet hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
great location, easy, love the keyless system to access rooms, great hotel, the only thing id change is the pillows as I found them far to thin. Duke of Edinburgh pub down the road is fantastic with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely hotel in good setting

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Nice setting, very comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to Ascot and Windsor. Good pubs and a Loch Fyne restaurant within walking distance.
A lovely hotel run by Tim & Barbara, they and their staff could not do enough for me. A very convenient setting between Windsor and Ascot, about 20 mins from Heathrow. Very comfortable and nicely equipped room. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Heathrow, super sized room!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The house and gardens are undergoing renovations at the moment, so access is restricted. I'm sure once they are finished the gardens will be a bonus. However, the room we had was huge, and as we were flying home next morning, after a three weeks holiday, this afforded us the space to do a complete re-pack. We SHOULD have pre-ordered breakfast, as there was nowhere local to grab food. That was my mistake as the hotel description lists "... breakfast (extra charge) ..."
5 out of 5
by Anna from High Wycombe

A lovely place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night, but the location of Bluebell House was lovely, and the room was beautiful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by justin from suffolk

perfect stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place to stay for peace and quiet with lovely surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote location. No personnel around.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel was remote with no breakfast and no place to get breakfast or food remodeling was going on and the front yard was weedy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Stayed at the Bluebell Hotel for one night only.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Different vibe and although not serving meals the Loch Fyne restaurant is just round the corner walking distance. Be pepared to book though.
Cons: Room needed front door to fit properly otherwise quaint and different.
Location: As above if you need even.meal try to book Loch Fyne pub and restaurant next door. Highly popular with locals and guests for excellent food.
One nights stay followed by breakfast [which was left in fridge and very nice] then went to horse racing at Windsor. The room was on ground level facing the garden and a lovely patio with 2 garden chairs and table outside the window. Room was comfortable but wouldn't like to stay in the winter months as the door didn't fit properly. Charming and quaint 5 roomed hotel that used to be a coaching inn. Made a change from the modern and usual hotel scene.