Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote location. No personnel around.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel was remote with no breakfast and no place to get breakfast or food remodeling was going on and the front yard was weedy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Stayed at the Bluebell Hotel for one night only.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Different vibe and although not serving meals the Loch Fyne restaurant is just round the corner walking distance. Be pepared to book though.
Cons: Room needed front door to fit properly otherwise quaint and different.
Location: As above if you need even.meal try to book Loch Fyne pub and restaurant next door. Highly popular with locals and guests for excellent food.
One nights stay followed by breakfast [which was left in fridge and very nice] then went to horse racing at Windsor. The room was on ground level facing the garden and a lovely patio with 2 garden chairs and table outside the window. Room was comfortable but wouldn't like to stay in the winter months as the door didn't fit properly. Charming and quaint 5 roomed hotel that used to be a coaching inn. Made a change from the modern and usual hotel scene.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Wales

Elegant but homely

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels a lot for work and get fed up with the routine and the 'sameness', so this beautiful old building, warmly and comfortably converted to rooms with their separate external doors, made a lovely change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Everything about this place is great

Posted Mar 6, 2016
My first night was shaky but mainly because I didn't know where to go. Following speaking to the host I felt so much better. The room was perfect and very comfortable and if anyone is going to Legoland and also wants to explore Windsor I would HIGHLY recommend this place. Stunning
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Gloucestershire

Homely accommodation

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
No one greeted us but we had log in numbers which worked well.
5 out of 5
by martin from Ilford

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had fab time and had wicked dinner at Duke of Edinburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Das Haus ist doch recht weit von Windsor entfernt an einer Durchgangsstrasse gelegen. Es war sehr laut, doch der Ausblick auf den Garten hat es wieder wettgemacht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location but room was very tired around the edges with a significant draft from the door which leads directly to the outside. Has a toaster and fridge which was great but no cutlery other than 2 teaspoons. Wouldnt stay again.
5 out of 5
by Cornelius from Lilydale - Australia

Really good.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night in the King room and when you first walk in you do feel like a king. The most spacious B and B we have been in for 14 weeks. Stepping down to a bay window does make it special. Very clean and good bathroom, parking for 4 cars available. WI FI works in the room. The Rose and Crown pub just 400 mtrs away. Not close to shops.