Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Helena

OK brittihotelli puutteineenkin.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Huone oli siisti ja toimiva, vaikka talo on vanha. Wifi ei toiminut, eikä ikkunaa saanut kunnolla suljettua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

good for midweek work stopover

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The Brockenhurst is welcoming, reasonably priced and comfortable. Good place to stopover midweek when working away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station and race course

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Was ok for the money could do with updating and good clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not even think about giving it a try

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is dirty, the TV did not work, the shower above the bath was a joke, with both hot water comming from the hot and the cold tap...... so scolded if you wanted to wash. It was that bad a went out and bought bottled water. When I left in the morning no one asked if I had a good stay, just heads down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Character hotel with very accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: A couple of broken items in the room that would take a moment to mend.
Location: Ascot race course
Staff went out of their way to give me a meal out of hours which was much appreciated, that was very good service in my eyes. Pleasant stay for a business stay-over.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Somerset

Clean room & no hassle - good for a stopover

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
+ No hassle at all - booked, showed up, checked in, no fuss + The rooms are clean and well-kept with decent beds - The hotel is a little dated - it wasn't a problem for a stopover, but I wouldn't want to use it for a holiday - Service was slow (though friendly) and it took some time for them to find my booking In summary if you need somewhere to stay, it'll do the job, but don't expect to be blown away.
3 out of 5
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bermondsey

Put the time in to find somewhere else..

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: No comment
Cons: No comment
Location: Loads I'm sure.
In brief - first thing I noticed when going in to my room for the first time was an unflushed turd in the toilet... Also in the bathroom the previous guess removed their nicotine patch and left it on the tiled shelf which the cleaners thought I'd like to see !! Also the aforementioned tiled shelf had a deep layer of dust my fingers picked up on a swipe..,, The shower didn't really work at a force other than a limp dribble... In the morning - when I asked for a full breakfast I was told "oh that might take a while I'm on my own" ok a bacon sandwich then.. 2 minutes later a sandwich made of the cheapest bread smothered in margarine appeared, bread fell apart in your hands - bacon lightly teased in the pan big chunks of fat included... Another member of staff turned up - no greetings as one would expect in a hotel just a miserable blank.. Frankly I couldnt wait to get out of there and felt relelived to do so...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

poor condition

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: unfortunately the hotel we understand was running down as there was a pending sale to be developed as apartments so it is not fair to comment
Location: location great
owner very helpful and friendly,but the developement due in a couple of months