Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sussex

good for midweek work stopover

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The Brockenhurst is welcoming, reasonably priced and comfortable. Good place to stopover midweek when working away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station and race course

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Was ok for the money could do with updating and good clean .
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Character hotel with very accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: A couple of broken items in the room that would take a moment to mend.
Location: Ascot race course
Staff went out of their way to give me a meal out of hours which was much appreciated, that was very good service in my eyes. Pleasant stay for a business stay-over.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Somerset

Clean room & no hassle - good for a stopover

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
+ No hassle at all - booked, showed up, checked in, no fuss + The rooms are clean and well-kept with decent beds - The hotel is a little dated - it wasn't a problem for a stopover, but I wouldn't want to use it for a holiday - Service was slow (though friendly) and it took some time for them to find my booking In summary if you need somewhere to stay, it'll do the job, but don't expect to be blown away.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bermondsey

Put the time in to find somewhere else..

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: No comment
Cons: No comment
Location: Loads I'm sure.
In brief - first thing I noticed when going in to my room for the first time was an unflushed turd in the toilet... Also in the bathroom the previous guess removed their nicotine patch and left it on the tiled shelf which the cleaners thought I'd like to see !! Also the aforementioned tiled shelf had a deep layer of dust my fingers picked up on a swipe..,, The shower didn't really work at a force other than a limp dribble... In the morning - when I asked for a full breakfast I was told "oh that might take a while I'm on my own" ok a bacon sandwich then.. 2 minutes later a sandwich made of the cheapest bread smothered in margarine appeared, bread fell apart in your hands - bacon lightly teased in the pan big chunks of fat included... Another member of staff turned up - no greetings as one would expect in a hotel just a miserable blank.. Frankly I couldnt wait to get out of there and felt relelived to do so...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

poor condition

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: unfortunately the hotel we understand was running down as there was a pending sale to be developed as apartments so it is not fair to comment
Location: location great
owner very helpful and friendly,but the developement due in a couple of months
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay there

Posted Sep 13, 2014
At the last minute we were moved to another hotel by this hotel. They said there was a problem with the room. The only problem with that was that the alternative hotel was about 5 miles away. The ENTIRE reason we booked the Brokenhurst was that it was walking distance to an event we needed to attend that evening...o the whole thing was a waste of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

No investment as the hotel is to be pulled down!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing apart from the architecture which is going as its being demolished in a few months time!
Cons: Everything, but as its being demolished for development this is an irrelevant question.
Location: I was attending the Ascot races which is nearby.
The hotel needs a complete makeover but its being pulled down in a few months time for a development of flats. The interior needs a complete makeover and is very, very drab and tired. The toilet didn't flush properly and took ages to fill again. The shower was pathetic and when I complained I was told about the redevelopment scheme as a justification. I was appalled but had no control as I had already paid by hotel bill on line. Had I not I would have demanded a refund and refused to pay the full amount. The service was poor although the limited staff were cheerful. I believe the owner should close down the hotel now rather than carry on. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends!