Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Nice hotel very close to Windsor Castle

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the castle and area. Lovely breakfast
Cons: no
Location: nice restaurant nearby and convent for the shops.
Nice hotel very close to Windsor Castle so easy to get ahead of the queues. nice restaurant nearby and convent for the shops. really enjoyed our stay. Parking in Windsor is a nightmare so this hotel was perfect as it has its own car park. Parking was £29 per night but if you look at the alternatives it a better option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location was definitely a highlight, close to Windsor Castle, also less than 10 minutes to Legoland. Cosy bed and a lovely and clean bathroom.
Cons: I personally prefer a firmer pillow, found these a little soft.
Location: Great location, easy walk from the station and lots of restaurants and shops nearby as well as the big attractions.
Had a great stay at the Castle Hotel. It's in a wonderful location right by Windsor Castle. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the room had a very comfy bed as well as a very nice bathroom with fantastic shower. The breakfast as well is worth the extra money as it was very tasty. All in all a great stay and will happily come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Would definitely go back, great location, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly one draw back was lack of draw space for clothing but just for few days wasn't a problem as didn't unpack. Plenty of hanging space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is a perfect location for shops, pubs and nice walks. The staff were very lovely and even left a sweet birthday note for my partner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Windsor and we would stay again. Thank you to all staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel and very central

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, very central. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. Could have been a bit hotter but that is down to being a buffet. Lovely room but our view was a brick wall which was a shame but didn't ruin our stay Definitely would return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Very good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient, friendly, comfortable.
Cons: Parking can be a little awkward as it's tight.
Very friendly welcome. Quick check in. Receptionist noticed some of the party had mobility problems and arranged convenient rooms. Breakfast was fine. Service in restaurant efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

comfortable and cozy.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Came to see Windsor Castle. Hotel has excellent location enabling an early entry to the Castle. A very comfortable and cozy room in the older section. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Carroll

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel and convenient to Windsor castle. Hotel staff was outstanding and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windsor weekend

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, room facilities, parking available - but at cost
Location: conveniently situated in Central Windsor.
Good location, decent hotel. Bar was friendly. A bit impersonal but I suppose they get a lot of throughput