Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely hotel very central resturant expensive but plenty of eating places in area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great locatikn

Posted May 11, 2017
Right across the road from Windsor castle. Great location close to the water and many shops and restaurants. Excellent friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Perfect location to explore Windsor

Posted May 2, 2017
Really lovely staff made us very welcome when we got there. Location is great, just opposite the castle. Would definitely book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Too expensive for what you get..,. Don't include Breakfast a rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Nice hotel very close to Windsor Castle

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the castle and area. Lovely breakfast
Cons: no
Location: nice restaurant nearby and convent for the shops.
Nice hotel very close to Windsor Castle so easy to get ahead of the queues. nice restaurant nearby and convent for the shops. really enjoyed our stay. Parking in Windsor is a nightmare so this hotel was perfect as it has its own car park. Parking was £29 per night but if you look at the alternatives it a better option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location was definitely a highlight, close to Windsor Castle, also less than 10 minutes to Legoland. Cosy bed and a lovely and clean bathroom.
Cons: I personally prefer a firmer pillow, found these a little soft.
Location: Great location, easy walk from the station and lots of restaurants and shops nearby as well as the big attractions.
Had a great stay at the Castle Hotel. It's in a wonderful location right by Windsor Castle. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the room had a very comfy bed as well as a very nice bathroom with fantastic shower. The breakfast as well is worth the extra money as it was very tasty. All in all a great stay and will happily come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Would definitely go back, great location, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly one draw back was lack of draw space for clothing but just for few days wasn't a problem as didn't unpack. Plenty of hanging space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is a perfect location for shops, pubs and nice walks. The staff were very lovely and even left a sweet birthday note for my partner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Windsor and we would stay again. Thank you to all staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Windsor

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel. Slight issue with hot water when we arrived but they immid transferred to a superior suite foc Only had breakfast and that was extremely well cooked. Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel and very central

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, very central. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. Could have been a bit hotter but that is down to being a buffet. Lovely room but our view was a brick wall which was a shame but didn't ruin our stay Definitely would return and recommend.