Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Paying for the location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is in an excellent location directly across from the castle. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The beds are comfy. The hotel has no ammenities at all. No spa, sauna, pool, gym, patio, nothing. The rooms are small but pretty and clean. Also it has air conditioning which is a plus in the uk. Views are mostly going to be a parking lot. Expensive but that reflects the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice historic property, close to the castle

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Ideal location, Pleasant helpful staff, good breakfast, met all our needs. Despite being historic equipped with USB outlets, free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Visit to Legoland

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: The front of the hotel has views of Windsor Castle, ideal if you are planning to visit the castle. A reasonable distance to Legoland.
We stayed for 2 nights on a B&B rate. Breakfast buffet items were varied, food well presented and hot. Staff were brilliant and a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. Reception staff are very pleasant and answered all of our questions concisely. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely hotel very central resturant expensive but plenty of eating places in area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great locatikn

Posted May 11, 2017
Right across the road from Windsor castle. Great location close to the water and many shops and restaurants. Excellent friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Perfect location to explore Windsor

Posted May 2, 2017
Really lovely staff made us very welcome when we got there. Location is great, just opposite the castle. Would definitely book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Too expensive for what you get..,. Don't include Breakfast a rip off
5 out of 5
by Yuk ting

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing for the room , service and surrounding !! Super convenience to windsor castle
3 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed one night, was given a wheelchair accessible bathroom with no place to put anything, not even a hook for robe. Rainfall shower was poorly attached, sprayed sideways and flooded the bathroom. Hand-held shower did not work..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig, Germany

Great hotel in the heart of Windsor

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for 3 nights. Our room was comfortable and quiet, with everything we needed (wifi, hair dryer, tv). This is a great location if you are with kids and visiting Legoland. A Legoland bus stop is right across the street from the hotel. The hotel is also very close to Windsor Castle. There's loads of shopping and dining options within walking distance. Our room was spacious, bright and clean. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Couldn't ask for more.