Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Mitten im Geschehen und doch ruhig

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: die Lage und das Frühstück, welches man leider extra zahlen musste für viel Geld, aber es war angemessen gut
Cons: die billige und zu viele Möbelierung
Location: Windsor Theater Schloß Shopping
das Hotel ist ideal und schön gelegen: The Harte and Garter Hotel and Spa is comprised of two 14th century Inns and attracts guests with its traditional Victorian English décor and luxurious on-site health spa. Should guests wish to venture out of this beautiful hotel Windsor castle, locale’s many shops and restaurants and the famous Thames River are but a 5-minute walk away. A combination of modern fabrics and Victorian furniture creates an elegant and relaxing atmosphere in the large guest rooms, each of which comes well-equipped with a satellite TV, full bathroom with designer toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary internet access. The hotel’s Tower Brasserie and Tea Room is popular with both guests and passers-by and serves a delicious selection of afternoon treats and British favourites. In the evenings, the restaurant is also bustling with those interested in enjoying some fine cuisine and carefully selected wines. Other terrific amenities available for guest use include a business center, tennis court, concierge and the Stable Spa, which offers a variety of relaxing treatments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel opposite Windsor castle.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
There were a lot of stairs to climb round corners with doors to open on the way. This was after using the escalator. The staff did offer to help with the luggage. This would be difficult for people with disabilities. Also parking was a 10 minute walk away. A charming town with many traditional pubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Given worst room because didn't book direct

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: elevator
Location: thames. eton. Thai buffet didn't give me the squirts. Everything else closes early (6pm). Get your entrance card stamped for a free year or next am.
It's right across from castle. Room had no ac. Looked out on an alley. Tiny. Hot all night. even with window open. They ac the halls. Just not your room. Only gets a good report because they let me check in at ten am after an all night train ride. Probably because they can't ever get rid of this room. Staying in Slough is just a short train ride if you want to save a little $. Not much happens here at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodak, TN

Perfect Location for Windsor!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location! Clean and pleasing.
Cons: More amenities in the room. Robes would be nice.
Location: Perfect location. Castle right across the street! Shopping everywhere, pubs and wonderful restaurants.
Very nice stay. Perfect for anything happening in Windsor. Rates good for location!
2 out of 5
by Joseph from US

The hotel you really want to love.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I really wanted to love this hotel from the moment I first got there, but every day seemed like something else went wrong and all little problems started adding up fast. There is wifi available as advertised, but it is not reliable. There is a room service menu in the room, but no phone. When I asked, the hotel informed me that visitors had been stealing the phones and more were on order, so no immediate help there. There was obviously something going on with the fire alarm system, because there were tests every Monday at 10:30am advertised by flyers posted throughout the hotel, but there was still a 4am surprise alarm one night and another random one in the afternoon a few days later. With no phone to call down and check what was going on it made for lots of running back and forth from room to lobby to check. The hotel restaurant was very overpriced compared to the many excellent places to eat nearby. The staff were nice, some more than others, but the housekeeping staff was always wonderful and very efficient. The location of this hotel was what really made our stay great, right across the street from Windsor Castle and many wonderful pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. I feel like if this hotel was under better management it would earn much higher marks, but the next time we go to Windsor we will look for a different hotel, once is plenty.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tiny and so hot it was hard to sleep. A lot of stairs up and down through narrow halls to get to the room.
4 out of 5
by KAYOKO from 福岡


Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots of character

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff, always happy to help
4 out of 5
by mary from Atlanta

Great tourist spot

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location opposite Windsor castle. As it was a Saturday night it was a little noisy from nightclubs at the back. Restaurant food very good and staff very pleasant. No parking but plenty nearby.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels