Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel. Far from everything though.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Far from everything though. Price is fair. Breakfast is disappointing as it was cold.
1 out of 5
by Lucy

Not good

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Unclean shared bathroom. Smokey hallways. Bell to get doesn't work. Check in didn't have any knowledge of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Close to town centre

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: New furniture and a lot of decorating
Location: Don't know
Value for money. In desperate need of being updated. Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Poor attempts at maintenance, particularly in the bathroom. Mattress needed changing as it was well worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heather from Canada

Never again!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with this Hotel. Upon arrival the owner had us pay and extra 50 pounds per night for the "family room" as they couldn't put any extra beds in either room. We had 6 people and 2 rooms booked. Usually there should be enough room for the price we paid. We had to change one of our rooms from a double to the family room. The carpets were filthy, the curtains were half off the rails , the bathroom had mold in it, the view out the bedroom window was of cigarettes and garbage. It was absolutely the most dirty and un maintained place I have ever stayed in. I couldn't wait to leave but felt trapped as we paid mostly in advance through Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Elaine from Swindon

My expectations were not high and that was correct

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
After reading reviews of this place I was going with an open mind. The area was very noisy and the hotel exterior looked very warn out. The hotel smelt musty. It was noisy -the walls were thin I could hear someone snoring next door (I am a light sleeper). The curtain rail was broken. However there was a new ensuite shower room which got my hopes up. That was the positive until I tried to have a shower. The power of the water was non existent. It was only for one night, somewhere to rest my head so didn't want much but will know next time.
1 out of 5
by Alan (speaking up against poor standards) from Room 4, 2nd floor

Dirtiest and most unmaintained hotel slept in

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not worthy of 1 star......On check in, having paid upfront couldn't wait to check out after 5 nights!!!. Quite insulting to have to accept such standards:- 1) Dirty pillow had to be covered with carrier bags, 2) bed spread probably never washed since the day it was placed on the bed went straight on the floor, 3) carpets grubby, 4) decor stained, 5) fire door would not self close correctly, 6) smells from gurgling waste pipes, 7) tea and coffee not replenished, sour milk provide and dirty cups following sour milk episode not cleaned, 8) fresh towels not provided and was only thing to stand on in shared bathroom (went without shower :-( ), 9) toilet rolls not replenished to shared bathroom...... I can go on......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Close to city centre

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent with a nice garden area and reasonable number of parking spaces.
Cons: Reduced the noise level, sound proofing the rooms better. Bigger bathrooms and bigger duvet or sheets on the bed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
The room was clean with fresh linen. A very compact small en-suite. It was very noisy in the hotel, I was woken up at 3.30 by guests in the room above and as they came down the stairs and into another room nearby. Then again at 5.30 when someone tried to come into my room. The bed was comfortable, but I would have preferred a larger duvet cover.