Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice hotel, but noisy room

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Everything except the plumbing noises!
Cons: The plumbing
Nice hotel and quite good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would avoid room 3 'The Grand National' - actually a disabled room with huge shower room - but the plumbing was very noisy and kept me awake for much of the early hours! Otherwise a good place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for Halloween, very squeeky stairs nothing co

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
short stay to celebrate a wedding anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Really helpful friendly staff and good food.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, room quality and staff. Food mostly very good.
Cons: The creme brûlée.
Location: The Rainforrest visitor centre at Hamptead Norreys is fun for the family to visit.
Everything great except the creme brûlée which was very disappointing, very hard set like solid cold custard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location suited our requirement
Cons: All of the above
Thankfully only booked for one night. Central heating in room was not working - we were provided with a warm-air heater which was not ideal as it needed to be switched off at night then switched on again in the morning to heat a cold bedroom. Service for both evening meal and breakfast was only mediocre. Had previously stayed at this hotel when it was under different management and so our expectations were high but this time weren't provided with the same level of service and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Chicago

clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I spend a few nights at the Crown and Horns during a business trip and found it clean and comfortable. The rooms are small, but a good value. The food at the pub is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elaine from Staffordshire

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would stay again when in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Culcheth. Cheshire

Great stay, great food.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice pub. Lots of character and very clean. Food in the bar was very good. I had chicken in a white wine source, which was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. I would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels