Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Raul from Reading

Clean

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good B&B, small and clean. Little noise because of some of the guest, but not too bad.
4 out of 5
by rlc from North Carolina

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good quality for the cost.
1 out of 5
by Jean-Paul from France

Très cher par rapport a la qualité

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre sous les toits avec outres sous pentes. On risque de s'assommer en permanence. Bruyant; Douche au fonctionnement improbable. Pas de mot de passe Wi Fi disponible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

READING

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Cute and clean.
Cons: Sorry....they cannot change their location...it was a little noisy.
Location: Walking distance from the Hexagon.
We only stayed one night....the hotel was clean, the rooms are cute and the staff is very friendly and considerate. Not the greatest location, but close to what we needed.
3 out of 5
by Lyndon from Manchester

Close to town center. Handy parking.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Clean, functional and great value for money. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Dallas Texas

Nice little B&B.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice stay and centrally located and clean in Reading.
3 out of 5
by Tomo from Boulogne-Billancourt, FR

is it worth paying the price?

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: hotel staff and breakfast
Cons: TV should be renewed.
Hotel staff are very friendly and give a very warm hospitality. But the location is 10 minutes walk from the main station, and the facilities are not new, although they look cleaned. It is not easy to carry heavy luggage without elevator, and the environment around the hotel seems to be shabby. I wonder if it is worth paying £70 including English breakfast.
1 out of 5
by UK Traveler from West Midlands

shame to leave a review

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
I have to say the place is nothing more than a pit and I'm so sorry to remark this but I can't imagine why the public have left good reviews this is totally unacceptable. In one word the whole to define both the accommodation/ The sleeping arrangements/ The breakfast is nothing more than - Disgusting. Please be clever and stay away you can find so much more for 60% less
4 out of 5
by Paul from Chester

Great efforts made by attentive staff

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel isn't necessarily in the nicest of areas however the hotel is very clean and well kept, with very friendly and attentive staff. Unfortunately my sleep was continually interrupted by an electrical buzzing noise coming from the ceiling. The staff said they would look into this in the morning ahead of further stays. I would stay here again although hopefully in a different room for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&b with clean and comfortable rooms

Posted May 8, 2014
The room was very comfortable and clean, and staff were friendly and professional. Buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing though. Overall, it was good value for money.