Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room and general areas of the hotel were quite dirty and the staff were so unorganised. I no it's wedding season and there was a wedding on the day we stayed, but all the other guests apart from the wedding party were almost a burdon and in the way. As I had just proposed earlier that day to my misses and wanted to take her for a nice night away I was hugely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Nearly but not quite

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Free coffee.
Cons: Lots, see above. The experience was far from personal.
Location: Easy access to M4 and Reading.
Queues at reception every time I needed help. Locks not working for the swimming pool. 1/4 of the pool taking up for one persons swimming lesson. Hot bedroom with no air conditioning. Beds on castors so they moved about the room. Lots of corridor noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mk

Paper thin walls

Posted Jun 22, 2015
1 There was a wedding on and we weren't told about it in advance. This meant we had to make do with bar food or buffet for the night. 2 The food was not nice. At all. We went for the buffet, which was 15 pound for one course. It was a mish mash of meals all presented to us with no natural combos going on. So we ate half of the over cooked meat and veg and went to the bar instead. I got crabcakes and salad. There were 6 mini crab cakes and at least a bag of rocket strewn about. My gf got the tikka massala which was ok. 3 Eventually got to sleep at 3 am after two complaint calls and the fire alarm went off. 4 Staff were very friendly and cant be faulted for their customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PAUL from Newcastle

business trip

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall an average hotel, over priced food and beverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Rhyl

Business hotel.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good business hotel, room large and comfy, food in bar not to good and rather expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Amazing, peaceful venue...

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
AMAZING, stayed at the executive centre... Patio doors opened up to the golf course. The view was amazing Had a relaxing time chilling near the lake. The room was what I needed, clean, contemporary look. Unlimited Tea coffee is available at the machine in reception, Along with herbal teas Please make use of it. I kept asking for top ups of sachets of coffee and milk didn't realise Til I was leaving. Would definitely want to visit again. I doubt the main building would have been this good... The main building was built in 1777??? Was apparently used as a prison for young offenders. Read up on history. Brilliant Used as a Wedding venue hmmm.... Well main building is nice but it's not personal and other people can walk in on ur reception (which I had to do) :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay but bad service

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely however they had no record of our reservation even when I showed them my booking through hotels.com it took us 45 minutes to check in and only one person on the desk so the queue behind us was out of the door!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel to avoid

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
very hot ...no air conditioning..poor service..no elevator..need to go up a lot of stairs to get to room...not suitable for older disabled people.. nice location..very poor service..fully staffed by eastern Europeans who lack any training in customer relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anitkumar from London.

Set in lovely ground. Avoid 3rd floor if elderly

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but not really suitable for the elderly. Lifts only go to the 2nd floor whilst my uncle and aunt were on the 3rd floor which also involved a long walk. Personally, I was happy with the hotel until my last morning when the only lift was out of service and I had to come down with my luggage by the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels