Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monica from Merseyside

A nice hotel conference's was held throughout

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This break was meant to be peaceful nut all we got was a substantial amount of people who were enrolling on for Oxford university. The day after was the same. We didn't really use the hotel as it was quite hectic as my son is autistic and doesn't like certain noises. However we had to move at midnight to another part of the hotel as they had no hot water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Should have been soooo much better.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was really looking forward to my stay here as many of the people I work with locally said how good it was. Not for me! Firstly, the signage on-site is misleading. I got to the reception and asked a member of staff if I had arrived at the right place by reading my email out to them (hotel name). I was assured I was in the right place by them so I unloaded the car and walked to reception, only to be told I was in the wrong place and had to get back in the car and go to the other end of the row of buildings. What they did tell me also at this reception was that my room was accidentally a double not a twin (as I booked). So I found the other reception and a place to park who checked me in after a fair time queuing (1 person on at 5:30pm?). I was assured the room would be changed over to a twin room soon. This is 5:35pm. I dropped the stuff in my room and went out for the night. Back at 9:30. Room still not changed. Rang down at 9:35 and again at 10:05 chasing them up. Got hacked off with this and went down to reception to see what was going on. Must have passed housekeeping as my room was done whilst I was in reception. So 4.5 hours after I asked, my room was changed from double to twin. Rest of the stay was OK. Room cleaned well and tidied nicely each day. However, upon packing up to leave, my phone charger had gone missing. Now I've checked everywhere and it has simply gone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by philip from Wirral

Ok l

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not on par with hilton or marriot. A bit of a let down, will not be staying with de vere again, even the kids were finding fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Harrogate

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I would certainly not pay this amount again. I had to wait a while for a receptionist to arrive to check me in. I booked an early morning call that didn't happen and was wrongly informed that the restaurant in the area I was staying wasn't serving food but it was. Poor service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Saint Germain en Laye

Hotel not quite so good as they claim to be.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Geat stay because I attended a great conference. Hotel room and bathroom OK except various small "niggly" problems which should have been put right previousily (e.g. leaky glass shower joint). Cooking for the conference was quite poor and tasteless. Needs much improvement. Reception administration was far too long and there were often queues waiting to be served. Not good. In general, hotel with mediocre service and too many minor problems which should have been rectified long ago by more demanding management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harvinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayern

Rezeption war sehr schlecht - Abendbuffet schlecht

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmerausstattung
Location: Auf dem Land weit ab von anderen Gebäuden oder Ortschaften. Vor Ort ist anscheinend ein schöner Golfplatz
die über Expedia erfolgte Buchung war nicht entsprechend im Hotel realisiert. Vor Ort wurden wir in ein anderes Haus verwiesen als gebucht. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön und komfortabel. das Restaurant wir als Buffet betrieben. leider waren die meisten Hauptgerichte bereits aus. dafür haben wir entgegenkommenderweise einen Nachlass erhalten. Gegessen haben wir dennoch nicht besonders befriedigend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from London

Recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice only for one night comfortable clean room. All the facilities that you would need of a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neil

Stay away from fish and chips

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Could not fault the accommodation, However had the worst fish and chips I had ever and very expensive, It let it down to be honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great venue for kids and adults alike.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Main entrance to hotel was not lit up so missed it but once finding the right road we were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely new hotel and also the adjoining older building.The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was quite spacious and comfortable for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children under 12yrs).The only negative was that the room was very warm with no adjustment for the heating apart from opening a window.Kids loved the pool,buffet breakfast, the Nintendo games and the crazy golf in the grounds.The adults liked the free coffee/tea stations dotted around the hotel and the BMW cars in the main area.