Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cirencester

Cheap but far from cheerful

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very disappointed having seen other ratings here. Tired decor , entrance hall smelt of hospital food, people smoking right outside front door, intimidating atmosphere when walk in as a lone female from fellow guests in bar. Toilet didn't flush properly, shampoo dispenser congealed with soap so unable to use. Peeling wall paper , very dated rooms. Clean white fluffy towels and a shower that was hot and effective. Didn't fancy dinner there due to smell and bar atmosphere. Had a poor night's sleep - slept fully clothed !!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing. Very noisy due to thin walls and shower didn't work if toilet or sink was being used at the same time. Hotel Booking, whilst confirmed was not recognised, so no room was reserved. Luckily a 'spare' room was available but was not prepared for double room occupancy, was cold and ill equipped. Staff did their best but...
4 out of 5
by Darren from Cheshire

Excellent, Friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in Dial House whilst on a business trip. The first noticeable part of my stay was booking in - the hotel manager was friendly and welcoming: explaining everything I needed to know for my stay, and some excellent tips on the local area. The room and hotel itself is ok, the decor is a little dated but otherwise fine. During breakfast (which was cooked to order) all the staff knew my name and were polite and friendly. It was this personal attention and genuine friendliness that took the hotel from good to exceptional in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by Irit from London

Good value for money, welcoming staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very very nice and welcoming. The room size and facilities were good for the price. Breakfast was lovely and service was excellent. The only thing that was a problem was the insulation in the room. I could hear the people on the top floor move and it was difficult to sleep as they've decided to have a late night.... I would go back to this hotel but ask for top floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very cosy and clean

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and cosy , the stuff at the hotel very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Lincolnshire

Whistle stop.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight to see local friends. Convenient, comfortable and very clean. Bed a tad soft and short,double at front, no noise. Good free parking. Did not breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful, would stop again.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Kent

nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a good welcome. I even had my bag carried to my room which rarely happens nowadays. Will stay again if I'm in the area
3 out of 5
by Mr Lee from Cardiff

Pleasant

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a bit pricey for my small single room. Staff were friendly, very noisy 1st night and could hear a pin drop on second night... Overall it was pleasant. Nice area.
1 out of 5
by Jerry from St neots

Never again

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bloody Awful!
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Preston

Positive stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight business trip, good location, room spacious and clean. Food very good, limited choice and staff friendly and welcoming.