Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy from Gold Coast

Quaint and Quirky

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
An authentic English village hotel. Stairs and fire-doors to negotiate with your luggage and a small room. Friendly and helpful service. The most luxurious towels in the world, but poor plumbing. Our toilet wouldn't flush properly, but the maintenance man fixed it the next day and management took some drinks off of our bar tab which was a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Little Kingshill

A night in June

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant overnight stay for my wife's birthday. Friendly helpful staff, good food and a comfortable room. There was a lot of traffic noise during the day as the hotel is by a busy intersection in the village, although quieter at night.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Nottingham

Elephant pangborne

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Choice of menus, good beer in the bar. bedrooms are very comfortable and spotless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special treat for the Beale Park Boat Show

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! A luxury break. Restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Peterborough

Elephant Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a nice place to stay - room was more interesting than the norm for decoration and had everything needed for my stay (in terms of complimentary additions) although slightly tight getting around the room. The food was good (both evening and breakfast)and atmosphere in the bar was pleasant and relaxed. Only a few spaces for parking, however there is a large coucil car park right next door (free from 6pm to 8am). Staff were friendly and I had a good nights sleep. I would visit again (I'm in hotels 3-4 times a week)
5 out of 5
by Declan from West Midlands

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
A great hotel with lots of character, really good food and drink in the bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon Atkins from Horsham

Nice friendly hotel, some rooms a little small

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and a beautiful breakfast, my room was fine but some are a little bit smaller than normal. Clean, tidy and a quant hotel!