Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford

i had no problems at this hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: believe it's about to be knocked down so be quick if you want to stay
Location: n/a went for trip to see daughter swin lake dorney
Booking in gentleman very polite and helpful. Room big, clean nice fresh white sheets, (few stains on carpet) not bothered about that. Quite stay. I had my small dog with me and for only a fiver for the night very happy. Breakfast was really nice every thing you could want from cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, tea, ground coffee and a well cooked breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hayley, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, easy walk to local pub or into Maidenhead town centre. Hotel is a little dated but comfortable and pet friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It will take more than a lick of paint to tidy that place up. The shower cubicle had paint flaking from the ceiling, was mouldy, and the shower head was that clogged up hardly any water came out and what did was a single jet. The toilet seat worn out. The sink plug was to small for plug hole so used toilet role to fill sink with water for a shave. TV kept losing signal. The worst place I have ever stopped in by a country mile. Nothing good to say about the place really, except the staff where friendly and cheerful.
3 out of 5
by Raffaele

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
An old hotel but really well managed. I will come back during my next trip.
4 out of 5
by BARRIE from Poole Dorset

Dog Friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Dog friendly, Clean & tidy room, Plenty of parking, Breakfast good and the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Always A Pleasure

Posted May 14, 2016
Enjoy staying here, lovely quiet area, yet only a short walk from town & railway station. The cooked breakfast is fantastic, with for me, enough choice. So what if the building a decor is dated, personally, this adds to the character. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant stay with convenience of location we needed to visit family. Room was adequate for what we needed
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Eindhoven

Claustrophobic, smelly, old.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very old-fashioned place. Not really for business stay. Claustrophobic room with flour pattern all over the place. No separate bathroom. You step out of the shower into the room. Smelly room. Slow service in the bar. Won't use it again and would strongly dis-advise it to anyone else.