Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Always A Pleasure

Posted May 14, 2016
Enjoy staying here, lovely quiet area, yet only a short walk from town & railway station. The cooked breakfast is fantastic, with for me, enough choice. So what if the building a decor is dated, personally, this adds to the character. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant stay with convenience of location we needed to visit family. Room was adequate for what we needed
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Eindhoven

Claustrophobic, smelly, old.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very old-fashioned place. Not really for business stay. Claustrophobic room with flour pattern all over the place. No separate bathroom. You step out of the shower into the room. Smelly room. Slow service in the bar. Won't use it again and would strongly dis-advise it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
by jean-françois from Le teich

Très bon rapport qualité prix proche de heathrow

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Deux nuits très agréable Bon rapport qualité prix Chambre un peu petite Très propre et petit déjeuner buffet très complet
4 out of 5
by mrs tracy from Poole Dorset

Wedding

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Found it very enjoyable and comfortable hotel, bed was really comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Lee from Wales

Vastly overpriced and outdated.....

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked late for work, as such there wasn't much choice but at £97 per night you thought you would at least get something resembling a decent hotel, alas it was not the case. I stay in a lot of hotels so have a good understanding of comparisons, and this hotel is very run down, outdated and in dire need of a makeover. Evening staff were pretty clueless and the food was terrible considering the price, steak was meant to be medium-rare but got properly ruined & nuked, couldn't cut it with the steak knife they supplied. Breakfast wasn't much better, took over 10 mins for the toast to arrive and the fruit/yoghurts were in a cooler that was warmer than the outside temperature, not great at all. Avoid unless you've no other options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Hotel, Always Pleasurable

Posted Dec 21, 2015
3rd time here this year, consistently good each time. Will always return when staying in the area, for as long has it remains open.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Break to see friends who live nearby, and a trip into Windsor by the train.
2 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels