Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly hotel - good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and cheap

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Would never recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
DID NOT STAY - Arrive to find NO AIR CONDITIONING - I booked 3 rooms at this hotel because they advertise Air Conditioning. FALSE ADVERTISING. Checked into our rooms, to find NO AC. Receptionist advised me she had worked their for 4 years and they have never had AC and told me they do not advertise it. I showed her 3 booking sites that advertise AC. 8hrs of driving that day, we were very tired and after a long discussion, we checked out and drove another 3.5hrs for alternative accommodation. NOT HAPPY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed one night as Contractors for which the standard is okay. Bed was very soft and does need replacing. All of the staff we met were efficient and friendly, the Barman, Waiter and the Receptionist on the day of check in was the same person...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Old furnishing yet comfortable atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK but shame about the awful bed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking. Good reception staff
Arrived late & tired. Quick & easy check in by very pleasant member of staff. Room good size & OK cleanliness wise but the bed was horribly uncomfortable - soft lumpy mattress with springs sticking up. We were both exhausted when we arrived after a long busy day but hardly slept a wink due to this dreadful mattress coupled with noise of trains passing somewhere nearby.
1 out of 5
by Terry

Not recomended

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived at hotel they requested another credit card as the one the was sent by hotels.com did not work, I tried calling Hotels .com customer service but it jus rang for 10 minutes with no answer, at which point the card details that were supplied to the hotel seemed to work
4 out of 5
by David from London

Great for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay after a wedding, everything perfectly adequate, great service from the receptionist/barman, clean, comfortable fully equipped room. Ideal place for an overnight stay.