Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff and convenient place to stay for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to areas we were visiting.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly.
Cons: New owners have a programme of alterations and renovations in hand.
Location: UK Wolf Conservation Trust (main reason for visit), Beale Park, The LIving Rainforest, Douai Abbey,
The hotel had changed hands within a day or two of my booking and had no record of it. Luckily a room was available and the price was honoured. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was good. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly hotel - good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and cheap

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Would never recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
DID NOT STAY - Arrive to find NO AIR CONDITIONING - I booked 3 rooms at this hotel because they advertise Air Conditioning. FALSE ADVERTISING. Checked into our rooms, to find NO AC. Receptionist advised me she had worked their for 4 years and they have never had AC and told me they do not advertise it. I showed her 3 booking sites that advertise AC. 8hrs of driving that day, we were very tired and after a long discussion, we checked out and drove another 3.5hrs for alternative accommodation. NOT HAPPY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed one night as Contractors for which the standard is okay. Bed was very soft and does need replacing. All of the staff we met were efficient and friendly, the Barman, Waiter and the Receptionist on the day of check in was the same person...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Old furnishing yet comfortable atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK but shame about the awful bed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking. Good reception staff
Arrived late & tired. Quick & easy check in by very pleasant member of staff. Room good size & OK cleanliness wise but the bed was horribly uncomfortable - soft lumpy mattress with springs sticking up. We were both exhausted when we arrived after a long busy day but hardly slept a wink due to this dreadful mattress coupled with noise of trains passing somewhere nearby.