Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel pillows were not changed, there was noise during the day as there was renovation ongoing not made aware. Rated 3.7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Staying close to Heathrow Airport

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: it was close to the airport, the staff was quite helpful and the dinner quite good
Cons: Next time we choose to stay near Heathrow we will look for one in a prettier small town
Location: Maidenhead is not a particularly pleasant town but we were looking for a hotel close to Heathrow and it was quite satisfactory for one night.
My wife and I had an early morning flight to Los Angeles from Heathrow. We were in France and had to ar5rive in England the day before the flight. Rather than taking the long and expensive cab ride into London we chose to stay near the Heathrow Airport but wanted to get away from the hotels right at the airport. We chose Fredericks because it was close but we still had a setting that was in the English countryside and not at the sterile airport. The hotel was on the outskirts of Maidenhead, not a particularly pretty town, but the room was nice, the dinner very good and it was only 20 minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from taunton

Excellent venue for business meeting

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Just lovely!
Location: Nothing
Great. Lovely surroundings and very peaceful, good business. Enid and e dry thing provided as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel to relax and unwind

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Overall relaxing feel.
Cons: Air conditioning.
After a long greuling weekend travelling around the South Coast staying at Fredrick's was a perfect way to end the trip for us. Staff were helpful and accommodating and the atmosphere around the hotel is tranquil. The air conditioning in our room wasn't great but everything else met and surpassed our expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WOKING

Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant & SAUNA

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: All the above
Location: Great location if you plan a meal at the Hinds Head in Bray
The only that worked in the "SPA" was the sauna! Steam room out of order. Ice room out order! Pool cold. The towel on every deck chair was used (I have excellent photos), although it was only the two of us in the "SPA". Nobody at the SPA reception area. The hotel, a room for 2 with 1 gown, 1 pair of slippers (used)! I phoned reception and house keeping for more than 15 minutes, both number were engaged. I walked to reception and was informed I used the wrong phone! Great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Dated and not very clean in the room. Holes in the sheets, dirty carpet and hair on the bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

June 2-3 2012 stay

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Overall impression - nice hotel - would recommend to others When we visited this hotel it had a wedding ceremony (that is what they are specialized) and it seemed that all good waiters were served that wedding The waiter who served us seemed to be like novice - we had to wait and remind several times about beer for adults and juce for kids We asked to share bill for 3 families - instead of that waiter brought us sharing plate from menu - even when we explained the misundertanding he tried to charge us for this item Check in time is 3pm and check out time is 11 am - meaning that pay daily rate for less than 24 hours - this is what I did not liked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet - super pool/Spa

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The pease and and the pool
Cons: yes - allow that we can book specific rooms as I am a regular
I enjoy the peacefull atmosphere, the the option to swim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prettig verblijf in Fredricks hotel Maidenhead

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortabele kamer, dichtbij centrum Maidenhead.
Cons: Kan niets bedenken
Comfortabele kamer, goed ontbijt en prettig, vriendelijk personeel. SPA voorzieningen ook prima maar geen gebruik van gemaakt. Zakelijk verblijf op loopafsand van centrum Maidenhead