Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous pool and spa and a taste of luxuary

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Luxurious hotel a little let down by small faults. The bed was comfy and huge but I was disappointed to find lipstick on the glass in the room and have to wash it before use. The pool and spa were gorgeous but disappointing that several of the jets including the jacuzzi area and waterfall jet were broken. Overall a lovely stay, but for the price I would expect better maintenance and attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I arrived with my colleagues around 8pm. I was given a room above the bar it wasnt clear exactly where I had to go. My colleagues were given rooms closer to the lobby. I found it odd that paid the same price but was singled out. In the room although clean was old there were no instructions for the air con so I had to work it out. No numbers to call reception. There were x2 tissues left in the box. Breakfast the next morning was a rip off it was cold despite placing an order for scrambled eggs and mushrooms. I got a very small portion for £16.50. Definitely doesn't deserve 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted May 1, 2017
Enjoyed a quiet , relaxing weekend away.The spa facilities and pool were small but well kept .Treatments were expensive. Bedroom was a good size with mini bar. Walls were thin and could hear next room far too clearly! Breakfast was good, although had limited vegetarian options if you wanted a cooked breakfast (no vegetarian sausages available ) The garden area was pretty with statues , plants and flowers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mr n wilson

POOR SIZED COOKED BREAKFAST

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very Poor Cooked Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romford

lovely hotel and spa

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel was lovely as was the spa and wonderful indoor/outdoor pool. Reception staff were very lovely and helpful, shame the same couldn't be said for the restaurant staff. Unfriendly and unhelpful. But would visit hotel again but not to eat as there is an amazing, friendly Heston Blumenthal pub nearby.
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The experience overall was fair, however our room overlooked a car park and if the curtains were open, people could see in. Curtains and furnishings clean but dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

A Real Find ....

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We've just enjoyed a very nice 2 night stay at Frederick's. A very comfortable room, excellent food, efficient and friendly staff and two visits to the extremely enjoyable spa. We'll certainly be back when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay. Friendly & helpful staff. Spa was lovely & relaxing. Drinks a bit pricey, but overall a lovely hotel.