Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anass from Paris

Super séjour professionnel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique hôtel avec spa et piscine intérieure et extérieure! Chambre propre et spacieuse. Le seul inconvénient fut l'hotesse qui m'a transféré au début de mon séjour dans un chambre isolée de tout (3 au total) dont la qualité est horrible ! Mais cela a été corrigé
5 out of 5
by alkesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jérôme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sung Hee from 한국

편안한 1박

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
샤워 물 온도 맞추기가 쉽지 않았고, 추운데 에어컨디셔너가 충분히 따뜻하지 않았습니다. 온도를 올렸음에도 불구하고...
2 out of 5
by Alana from London

Appalling Food and zero attention to detail

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked the Junior Suite at Fredricks Hotel. This was unfortunately a lot smaller than we were expecting. The throws and cushions on the bed were dirty and there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The food was atrocious, i am not sure how they managed to obtain two AA rosettes. We paid £7.50 plus 12.5% service charge for a cheese and pickle sandwich (none of the other snacks were available at 18:00), it was made with floured, pre-grated cheese out of a bag and the pickle was very sour and tasted off, the bread was thin cheap wholemeal sliced stale loaf. The breakfast was appalling, we had paid in advance for a "full breakfast". I had asked for a full English which came out as a square of stale, hard bread and two poached eggs on it with a mushroom cut in half, a sausage and a rasher of bacon with a tomato that had clearly been left out from another plate. It was all cold, the eggs tasted of vinegar and when i asked for some proper toast i was told the kitchen was closed. There were no bowls for the cereal and no hot water for the tea. There were 4 staff on duty, none of them seemed interested in looking after us.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Jersey

We will NOT return!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived it was a huge disappointment. Cigarette stubs littered the entrance, all areas of the hotel were scattered with debris from a wedding party on the previous night. Reception staff were unreponsive and unapologetic. Our room was small, with no extractor fan, the tap was loose, an electric cable hung from the mirror over the basin, the slippers were used and dirty, the bed was poorly made, the curtains ripped, the hairdryer did not work.... I could go on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel pillows were not changed, there was noise during the day as there was renovation ongoing not made aware. Rated 3.7.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Alaska

Comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice but small. Hot tub was not working while we were there. Staff as friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sue Ellen from Chicago, IL USA

Nice Ambiance,Helpful Staff ... Wifi A Challenge

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel ... very personable staff. Not a chain, which if you appreciate you will value. 10 min walk to train station, easy cab rides. Not much around the hotel. The breakfast is very nice ... Food is good, not fabulous. The one drawback - wifi in my room was VERY weak - had to stand in doorway for any good signal .. and slow overall. Just be aware of that!