Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do They want our business?

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: You look out on building sites and closed shops, not even the local coffee shop has WiFi, the same as the hotel if you book via expedia
It seemed the hotel did not want our business. We had booked 5 rooms via expedia [company policy] and due to this we were told in no uncertain terms we were lower class guests [or perhaps in-mates] Apart from 1 or 2 bar staff, the rest gave off the impression we were getting in the way. There are warnings everywhere from signs in reception, a mini bar that tells you not to touch it 'at all' or the vibration will initiate a charge to a warning never to call a doctor to the hotel as the charge will be "very costly". Please can the hotel star awarding organisation review this hotel. 4 stars is 4 too many. Great to see disabled parking spaces outside, just slightly further away than the Directors parking space. Sums it up I think. I will make sure this hotel is off this list for my colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Only stayed for one night so not fare to give a proper review. The one thing that was a bind though was there is not enough parking outside for such a large hotel. And rooms are a bit dated. Otherwise we had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very nice hotel with good staff. Will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

A stay of contrasts :)

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Size, presentation, price of room
Cons: Take the £10 wifi charge off. Give a free 30 minutes, or even make it £5 a day. Look at discounted parking for guests.
Location: There's nothing to do in this town besides hide and cry
Very well presented hotel in a town that resembled Auschwitz. Tricky to find but got there eventually. Had to pay for parking in a very nearby multi-story. Just as well I had weekend rates. The building itself is lovely inside. Spacious bar and restaurant to the left and reception as you enter. Met by a lovely member of staff who was extremely helpful. The room was clean, spacious and again well presented. The problems encountered were surrounding "extras". The parking was unfortunate, the £10 charge for wifi is not competitive (even free for 30 minutes, £10 after would have been fine) and the £18 for "all you can eat" breakfast is far too much. Prices in the bar were a bit hefty, and the restaurant tariff was enough to send me wandering to the local Sainsburys with my tail between my legs. I really do have a tail. I'm Welsh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Nice stay in easy reach of the town centre, clean and tidy, with pleasant surroundings, would stay here again when in Bracknell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgware

Booked for day at Ascot races. Short taxi journey.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything .
Cons: More onsite parking although the puplic car park opposite is quite cheap.
Location: Good for Ascot Races.
Upgraded to a suite which was magnificent. The quality of the hotel far exceeded many London hotels and the value for money was excellent. Also the meal we had in the reastauant on the Friday night was first class. The ribeye steak I had was one of the best I have tasted and cooked perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

na

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
Everything OK BUT your hotel is a nightmare to find, due to redevelopment of area, Had to phone reception to guide me in. Bad start. Suggest you inform your customers due to stay how to get to you and the abysmal parking situation. I have more parking spaces on my drive !!!. Did not expect to pay £12.00 to park in a public car park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel. Next to no soundproofing between rooms and is ridiculous. Mess up with breakfast. Will not revisit and not worth the money in anyway shape or form
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok area run down

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Nice big room's
Cons: Entrance to hotel and wouldn't like to walk back by-yourself in the night thourgh the car park
Location: Nothing to do unless you drive
Couldn't find any where to go after book-ing in ,only if you got back in the car which no one to do after 3 hours to get there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel was very nice with lovely rooms. The only problem I had was the parking facilities. There were only a few parking bays which meant that I had to park in the multi storey car park. Overall an excellent experience.