Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Food quality in hotel was very uneven, since there is no real good places close, having quality food should be a priority
3 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean room. The bed was really comfy. Staff very hepful. Lots of building work going on so no scenic views but we were aware of that as the town is undergoing redevelopment. Breakfast price was very expensive (we had breakfast elsewhere).
3 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do They want our business?

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: You look out on building sites and closed shops, not even the local coffee shop has WiFi, the same as the hotel if you book via expedia
It seemed the hotel did not want our business. We had booked 5 rooms via expedia [company policy] and due to this we were told in no uncertain terms we were lower class guests [or perhaps in-mates] Apart from 1 or 2 bar staff, the rest gave off the impression we were getting in the way. There are warnings everywhere from signs in reception, a mini bar that tells you not to touch it 'at all' or the vibration will initiate a charge to a warning never to call a doctor to the hotel as the charge will be "very costly". Please can the hotel star awarding organisation review this hotel. 4 stars is 4 too many. Great to see disabled parking spaces outside, just slightly further away than the Directors parking space. Sums it up I think. I will make sure this hotel is off this list for my colleagues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Only stayed for one night so not fare to give a proper review. The one thing that was a bind though was there is not enough parking outside for such a large hotel. And rooms are a bit dated. Otherwise we had no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very nice hotel with good staff. Will be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

A stay of contrasts :)

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Size, presentation, price of room
Cons: Take the £10 wifi charge off. Give a free 30 minutes, or even make it £5 a day. Look at discounted parking for guests.
Location: There's nothing to do in this town besides hide and cry
Very well presented hotel in a town that resembled Auschwitz. Tricky to find but got there eventually. Had to pay for parking in a very nearby multi-story. Just as well I had weekend rates. The building itself is lovely inside. Spacious bar and restaurant to the left and reception as you enter. Met by a lovely member of staff who was extremely helpful. The room was clean, spacious and again well presented. The problems encountered were surrounding "extras". The parking was unfortunate, the £10 charge for wifi is not competitive (even free for 30 minutes, £10 after would have been fine) and the £18 for "all you can eat" breakfast is far too much. Prices in the bar were a bit hefty, and the restaurant tariff was enough to send me wandering to the local Sainsburys with my tail between my legs. I really do have a tail. I'm Welsh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Nice stay in easy reach of the town centre, clean and tidy, with pleasant surroundings, would stay here again when in Bracknell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Comfortable with excellent location to amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
Apartment was very clean and comfortable, serviced daily. Needed more supplies to make it legitimately self catering as had to ask for cooking utensils and got very meagre supplies. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location to supermarket, transport options and excellent local pubs. Not very accessible though, very steep staircase at back to access local shops or long walk around.