Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Peterborough

Acquired taste.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Working horse stables and farm. Pokey accommodation with no breakfast as not booked in advance, despite booking b&b. Over priced and isolated.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Sussex

Nature retreat

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to locate, you would have to have a car as it was in a rather remote area. However, the unique selling point is nature! And it's where you can learn how to ride horses. We liked the period character of the buildings and our room.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ilkeston

Best by Far

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay lovely scenery,peacful,quiet, relaxing just what you need after a long day. Not to far from some great resturants and pubs. Cottage was perfect WILL WITHOUT A DOUBT BOOK AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Nottingham

Like staying at home

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant I just wish I had more than a night so I could have explored a little. Bed was comfortable and the room was typical of a country farm house. Woke to a beautiful view of fields and horses! Maggie, who I think owned the house, was very helpful and gave me directions as I arrived late, it could be difficult to find in the dark. She also recomended a pub round the corner which served fantastic food. I would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and helpful people

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lady in charge was very helpful and I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Chloe from Midlands

Fabulous location, friendly hosts & scrummy bacon!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Staying at Herons Farm was a last minute decision as I found myself in the area for an extra night and my usual hotel was fully booked. What a lovely surprise this place was. The B&B is split between some rooms in the main house as well as some self contained units in converted stable blocks outside. I stayed in one of the self contained units that was very cute,simply decorated and very comfortable. I had a little kitchen,lounge,bathroom and 2 bedrooms. In the morning I ate breakfast in the main farmhouse. The atmosphere is very relaxed and homely and the breakfast was yummy with super bacon! I will definitely stay here again and possibly bring my family along as the children would be delighted by the many horses roaming about that are the real loves of this family (whilst I was here there was a group of Norwegian children on a riding holiday) A lovely stay and great value for money. Thank you for having me.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Cheshire

Chocolate box setting

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely location. We stayed in Dandelion - self catering. A few downsides. This is a working farm, several facets to business, mainly horses and weddings venue/business conferences. So unfortunately - other noisy guests meant sleepless nights for my partner and I. On all 3 nights we where awoken at 4am, with my partner having to leave 6am for work. Not good. Add to the fact my partner has terminal cancer, this means we cant consider this as suitable. We are looking elsewhere for a long term let.;-( such a shame. One final area for improvement. SC you expect to keep accommodation clean yourself, thats easy with just two. But you do expect the kitchen rubbish to be taken daily by the B&B. Ours wasn't touched for all of the four day let.
5 out of 5
by candg from Oxfordshire

Beautiful rural location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
We booked this B & B at the last minute to get away from it all in a country location. We were so pleased to find Herons Farm. The location was really beautiful and peaceful and we were kindly given Dandelion cottage - although we had only booked a room, which was lovely. We had a good breakfast and were made very welcome. We would definatly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Gibson from Yorkshire

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Great location for family wedding
5 out of 5
by irishpaul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels