Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth

A curate's egg

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Ideal location for my weekend. Bar staff friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Checkout staff excellent
Cons: generator. kept cutting out. I was without power on a number of occasions and couldn't use the pool in Sunday. Staff offered taxi to local pool but no
Bar staff excellent. Check in/out/ smooth. facilities good when generator working. Restaurant staff: variable. Soundproofing not v.good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort stay

Posted May 6, 2017
Everything was fine only one complaint had to wait about 10 mins to be seated for breakfast staff just ignoring us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK

Good stop for legoland

Posted May 1, 2017
It's only 20m from legoland and the pool was a hit. The restaurant evening meal for children was a little limited but breakfast was brilliant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

average hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: staff attention to detail
Booked three rooms, they tried to argue that I had booked 4 and that i would be charged for 4th room as too late to cancel....I said go ahead and try as i booked through expedia and by credit card and would claim it straight back!).They allowed us to check in early into one room, rooms were clean but not spacious. Staff did not mention on check in that there was a scheduled power cut the following morning and only got told at 10pm the night before when I called to check what time we needed to check out. They were also telling people in reception the following morning. This should have been advised to guests when they checked in as guests with cases could not use the lifts to come down in the morning. One of our rooms had a wet room, and when we used the shower the drain was blocked and it flooded into the bedroom. We then noticed a stain on the carpet from this having happened before. I am assuming the reception would have been told or that housekeeping would have known, but this was obviously not dealt with before. We reported it! It was too late to bother with changing rooms due to scheduled power cut. So one set of people from our party could not shower. Ordered a meal at the bar at night and after waiting ages asked where the food had got to, they said they had brought it round once already but could not find us.....we had not moved from the bar area/reception seating area??? Overall, rooms were comfortable, but staff could do with being a bit more on the ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice Swimming Pool
Cons: 1. shower could be more powerful 2. toilet flush needs repair
Overall hotel was just OK (not exceptional) Check in was fast and staff were pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice for a couple of night stays

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was not what I expected. It was like a box room but that may just be the one I booked. Hotel clean and tidy nice for couples and people on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I booked here as I was visiting family. I booked a small double room and that is what I got. The bathroom was newly refurbished and the decoration of the room was good. If I had time to use the gym or pool this would mean that this hotel is very favourable compared with the Premier Inn in Bagshot which has v limited facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Personally and I don't mean to be picky but the net curtains were awful sort of browny colour!
Location: Location good for roads around access and parking good.
An overnight stay after legoland. Well placed and easy to get to. Check in easy. Room had as described two big double beds so fine for us as a family sharing beds plenty of room to sleep. Comfy beds. The corridor strangely smelt of old cigarette smoke which was not very nice and the carpet was probably in need of a refurbish. Same with the room really and bathroom, nothing awful just discoloured paint and the like. Swimming pool good but no shallow end for small children 1.2 m. I enjoyed the steam room and sauna. Restaurant was pleasant with a free buffet for the children but I prefer choosing off the menu as I always end up standing around waiting for chips but my little girl was pleased. I think our order got misplaced people came and went we finished our wine then our steaks came but no pizza for my son which arrived eventually. They apologised and took both service and the pizza off the bill without us asking. The staff were very lovely and the steaks surprisingly good! Both cooked to perfection for our likes. BReakfast very nice lots of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too full. Screaming kids everywhere you turned

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: staff as ever remained friendly and courteous
Cons: advance notice that hotel is in close proximity to themeparks and likely to be very busy with families during school holidays
Location: lego land and thorpe park apparently
Hotel felt very overbooked this week, they were clearly stretched to full capacity. Didn't receive fresh water, toilet paper, teabags like you would normally expect and breakfast was a horror show. Swimming pool was rammed and hotel corridors were very noisy so many young families everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Hilton Bracknell excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great service, staff, food and very helpful with any queries.