Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North yorkshire

Weekend stopovee

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This is an economy Hilton. Perfect for our short stay visiting family. Our first room had a few issues as the bed leg was broken, the wash sin didn't hold water and the mirror in the bathroom was hanging off. Staggering were great and instantly upgraded our room and moved our luggage over for us. Overall this is a good place for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Friendly staff, child friendly, children eat for free and excellent breakfast. Very accommodating for a family of 4 at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is unsuspecting from the outside, but inside it is very nice... well decorated, top notch staff, delicious food, comfy rooms, and excellent amenities. And it's only a short bus ride to town to catch the train. We will definitely be staying here every time my husband has to come for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Friendly staff - good breakfast

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, breakfast
Cons: Evening meals a little pricey - bed OK but could maybe do with a new mattress as a little creaky when turning over
Location: Was convenient for overnight stay closer to location we needed to be at (for a funeral) the next day. Close to Windsor / Legoland etc
All staff were friendly and helpful - Agnieszka at check-in, evening bar staff, Mike at breakfast and waitress at breakfast. Nice pool - very good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room OK, bar terrible

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel and room were lovely, fitted 3 of us in very comfortably. Restaurant was full but let us eat in the bar. Service was terrible and the barman extremely rude, we had to get our own drinks and were charged 8.5% service charge! The card machine did not work first time and my husband was accused of not having enough money. When it went through the second time no apology. The breakfast next day was very good though. All in all, nice hotel but avoid the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Close to Lapland UK

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Excellent hotel & convenient for Lapland UK. Hotel & staff great. End to a perfect day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Sy.

Friends reunion

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Efficient staff.
Cons: There is always room for improvement; but to single something out would be picky.
Location: Did not go out so can't say.
Booked for one night with friends for reunion. Had also booked dinner for 12 in the restaurant. Seated at long table which was perfect. Good food and great service. All met again for breakfast which was good also. Everyone seemed to have slept well. (nothing to do with wine consumption)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Substandard for a Hilton - tiny, tired rooms, cramped and dated lobby/bar area, overpriced food, hard to park and wiring for breakfast. Wasn't even cheap. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable. I was looking forward to a swim on the Sunday morning but they said the pool was closed for 24 hours NOT happy