Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Christmas Break

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything.I would say, having lived in Reading for over 25 years, don't arrive in the rush hour, serious traffic on this road!
Cons: no comments for this area.
Location: Town centre shopping, Reading FC stadium. Plenty of places to eat. Henley and Windsor not far. Thames runs through Reading so summer get boat trips.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, room comfortable and food excellent. Buffet breakfast, so on check out day we were joined by our son and his family, they loved every minute, what a fantastic end to the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, little disappointed as could not get a table in the restaurant either night of our stay due to parties booked in. Was not made aware of this before or upon arrival at hotel. Had to have bar meal 1st night and room service 2nd night. Swimming pool quiet and relaxing. The steps near the steam room end of pool needs a little attention. Excellent cleanliness throughout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation whilst on official business

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Ebookers
The room are lives with its 4star rate. Few days of my stay the swimming pool is not available and only find out when I went down to use it. The massive let down is when I am checking out because they charged my card with my full stay. I told them that I paid my room cash prior of my stay but I was told that Ebookers did not communicate with them properly. They did say sorry after checking that I indeed paid my stay. Buy I have to wait for 72 hours for my refund. Really dis appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
staff where very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The lady that checked me in couldn't do enough for me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern High Standard Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff who bent over backwards to help you. They genuinely put the customer first. Great stay would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was fantastic, great finish to a days shopping in london
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant, friendly and efficient hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En route to the West

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
A good overnight en route to the West Country.