Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Christmas Break

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything.I would say, having lived in Reading for over 25 years, don't arrive in the rush hour, serious traffic on this road!
Cons: no comments for this area.
Location: Town centre shopping, Reading FC stadium. Plenty of places to eat. Henley and Windsor not far. Thames runs through Reading so summer get boat trips.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, room comfortable and food excellent. Buffet breakfast, so on check out day we were joined by our son and his family, they loved every minute, what a fantastic end to the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Clean, smart, efficient hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very helpful & attentive staff that complimented the smart, new looking hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Modern attractive hotel with up-to-date facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: In a very good position for our visit to our granddaughter and only 1.6 miles from her rented accommodation. Free parking for quests.
Cons: The wifi signal was not very strong
Location: Good location for visits to Oxcford and Henley-on-Thames.
The staff were very obliging and helpful. Our granddaughter was able to join us for breakfast at a reduced rate and could park in the hotel car park for free during her visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel free parking and comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice hotel to stay in and plenty of leisure facilities. There are shops nearby for groceries too. Parking is free which is great and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Relaxing Hotel for Holidays

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The decor was beautiful, the rooms were nice and big.
Location: It was close to Reading center, so there was shopping, restaurants, pubs, movie theatre, and walking/biking paths.
We just wanted a place in Reading, that was nice, had air conditioning, WiFi, T.V and was easy for us to get around. It was really beautiful and we received complimentary drinks as well for our booking. I would highly recommend the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west country

Great location, easy access to all areas

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: See dining experience above
Location: Shopping in reading and Windsor. London within easy reach both by car and train
Leisure facilities excellent. Good range of equipment, pool area clean and tidy. Pool lovely and warm. Cleanliness of seating in dining area needs attention waitress made no attempt to clean food off seats. Room facilities were of a good standard, air conditioning made for a good nights sleep, rooms very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Ideal for stopover

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Professionalism of staff
We used this hotel as a stopover after visiting Harry Potter studio when on our way to cheddar gorge. The hotel is immaculate, great parking and the staff are friendly with excellent customer service skills.. Breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Lovely stay. Nothing to much trouble for the staff. Pool and gym were nice. Gym was 24 hours. Only thing for me was food and drink within hotel quite expensive but I expected that being the hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for business or a short stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Clean with good service
Good hotel with parking which is great . Fast efficient service from the reception, room service and concierge when booking in, ordering food and then needed a taxi enabling me to leave my car at the hotel without extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Nice hotel, close to the places I wanted to visit

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: massive bed, very comfortable
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: I went to visit friends , it was close to my friends I do not know about other things nearby as I did not have time to walk about
Personnel were very helpful and kind. Check in/out process was very smooth, hotel was very comfortable I will gladly go again and recommend m