Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stopover during Christmas visits.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Pool. Lobby area.
Cons: Prices for soft drinks a bit steep!
Location: Need a car.
Great location for a stopover between family visits. Nice to arrive , easy check in. Lovely Christmas tree in reception. A nice clean room. Big bed king size I think and a double sofa for two children and myself. Room a bit chilly but adjustable. No fridge for use. Dining in room options but we met with a friend for dinner. Nice comfy sofas for hanging out. Bar prices are very steep. A little confusion re dining as informed restaurant open at 6.30 though we spotted lots eating . This transpired that you cannot eat in the actual restaurant but the same menu is available anyway . A free buffet was available for under 10s. DD ,four, liked this but the chips were not good as has been sitting out for some time and luke warm. Sausages yummy though I am informed! I think last time we chose free from the menu which I think is better but I get that it is quicker. The staff were helpful, DD didn't like deserts that were out and they quickly said she could have ice cream which I really appreciated. The two steaks we had were lovely really nicely cooked. My son had pizza looked lovely and my friends son fish and chips very nice. Just one thing it is very bright in the restaurants all the lights were full on think I prefer the lighting in the bar area but now I am just being picky! Bottled water available in the room and a kettle for tea and coffee. Come morning we had a very nice buffet breakfast and then a fabulous swim. Pool lovely. CHeckout not until 12 ! How civilised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel with very large family room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Beautiful surroundings with excellent facilities and breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to Motorway M4

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: Price of drinks is way too high, 2 bottles of water £10.00, 2 gin & tonics (singles) £20.00, these are way out of line with location. Bar tables old.
Friendly welcome, quick and efficient check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAD

Nivel and calm

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice hotel in a very beautiful and quiet entourage. Rooms are clean and peaceful. Comfortable bed but not big enough for a double bed , excellent shower, good breakfast. BUT the staff at breakfast lounge never smiled or said good morning !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Lovely setting the overall appearance of the hotel i thought was tired/shabby The staff were very courteous and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice hotel for a legoland stopover.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights after a planned visit to legoland. On the first night we stayed in a deluxe family room as we were a family of 5. Unfortunately although the room was very large with two large doubles and a sofa bed the decor was tired and the bathroom needed updating. Also the room was situated right next to a fire door. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel at the same time and the fire door was banging constantly throughout the night with people coming and going to their rooms. When my husband complained the hotel were brilliant and moved us to a nicer updated part of the hotel on the second night and gave us free drinks to apologise. The breakfast was also delicious and well worth adding to the cost of the trip. We also enjoyed the pool facility the children had a lovely time and we would definitely return when we visit legoland in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Hotel with some snags

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location / decor / very friendly staff / very good breakfast
Cons: Our room was immediately above the entrance from the garden to the banqueting hall. We feel we should have been warned about this as it was very noisy
Location: We visited Maidenhead, Cookham (Stanley Spenser Museum) and Cliveden
Hilton St Anne's Manor Bracknell has very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The room was large and nicely appointed and the breakfast was excellent - everything you could want. The swimming ppol was good with separate halves for playing and form swimming. One warning - don't use the liquid provided in the spa showers as it is not shampoo! My hair stuck together and became matted - yuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel near Legoland

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We booked this hotel as we were visiting Legoland for a couple of days. As we have a 3 year old we decided to book this hotel as it looked family friendly. In the photographs there was a large play area but when we got there half of the play area had been removed which was a little bit disappointing and it was quite a distance away from the hotel. I realise not all guests have children and want to hear the noise of children playing but there was no seating by the play area so we could not sit and relax while our daughter played as we could not keep an eye on her. As the hotel was not one of the closer hotels to Legoland (about 25 min drive) it was much quieter than I had imagined which was lovely. When we booked it was advertised that children under 5 eat free in the restaurant but as it didn't open until 6.30 it was too late for our 3 year old to eat (and probably the majority of other under 5s!) so we had to order from the bar so we missed out on the offer. The bar food was lovely though. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Legoland and don't mind driving a little further to the park for a more peaceful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Great staff

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful... Meals in restaurant was very good Decor in bedroom was very impressive....
Cons: Beds very uncomfortable......and hearing your neighbours
Location: Handy for M3...
Everything was absolutely fine great meal in the restaurant, bedroom was beautifully decorated, bathroom looked amazing with walk in shower...wow we thought But we had a dreadful nights sleep due to the most uncomfortable bed ☹️ and to throw in for good measure of getting no sleep we could here next doors bathroom fan and toilet re filling....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for both business and leisure stay

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: I did not see anything that I did not like about the hotel during my short stay.
Cons: Having more time to explore the grounds and use the leisure facilities ~ that was my doing not the hotel!
An overnight stay for business however would love to come back again to enable exploration of the hotel and local area. Fantastic location combined with excellent facilities in a historical yet modern setting. I could not have asked for more during my stay.