Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West uk

Not sure I would use again!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room clean, quiet and comfortable, staff polite and helpful, recommend room 407!
Cons: No children in restaurant after 8.30/9pm!
Hotel lovely, room great, staff great, food great. But cannot give is an excellent review. The restaurant is ok for breakfast, not a comfortable evening meal venue. The decor is cold an clinical, ok for breakfast, but not really an 'evening meal' experience. Hate to say it, but too many children, noisy and grumpy! Thank fully our room was quiet and heave some respite, from what was quite a noisy experience. Evening meal could be an improved xperien e, if maybe children were not allowed in the restaurant after 8.30/9pm,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Chain Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: No surprises.mits a Holiday Inn.
This is a standard Holiday Inn outside of town so the location is not convenient to much. It's also not good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Close to Legoland/Windsor

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Definitely the pool is a plus! The staff are excellent and friendly
Cons: kids eat free every night, it's not our fault the hotel didn't have enough children one night.
Location: Legoland, Windsor Castle
Had a fabulous couple of days, especially enjoyed the restaurant and the swimming pool - towels are provided for you. Lovely rooms for a family, fridge in the room for milk, no complaints. There is a lot of complaints on here about the wait for breakfast? We saw no evidence of this, straight in and seated both days, once early and once mid breakfast serving. If I had to make one comment it would be that on our second evening there was no kids Buffet as"there are only 7 children in the hotel" and we were not offered any alternative for our two yr old, told she could have something off our plate, so not sure the "kids eat free" is entirely correct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

Pre Legoland hotel stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The food, kids play area, good pool area, leaving bag for the kids, Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Nil
Location: We were on route to legoland so the location was ideal
This is a quality hotel with some nice extras for the kids, i.e. kids play area, kids eat free at breakfast and a leaving bag with a cake and drink. The food was very good, rooms clean and comfortable and we also enjoyed the pool. In short a quality hotel with nice extras close to Legoland. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel for legoland visitors

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Lovely hotel, doesn't look the best from the outside- but inside is lovely and clean with very nice staff. Would definitely return 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Family friendly and great location.
Location: Close to Legoland and easy to get into London as train station is just up the road.
Lovely family hotel with a swimming pool and play area for children. Comfortable rooms and good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: many things, redecorate change furniture, have some way for people to get suitcases up and down stairs.
one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Got there late and checked in, room assigned was on the 2nd floor and had to carry two large suitcases up a flight of stairs (no elevator). Someone had eaten an Indian take way and left the remainder in a bag outside their door so whole corridor smelt and had penetrated the rooms. Rooms were worn out,carpets dirty and bathroom had hair in the bath. Checked out next morning from what was supposed to be a weeks stay lost one night of money for two rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Stay here for business as just about the best hotel in the area. Clean and tidy. Front desk staff always helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 6, 2016
had a wonderful stay.kids enjoyed in the swimming pool.has a Subway nearby for sandwiches if u don't fancy eating in the hotel restaurant.good breakfast.all in all,a family-friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Prima hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Het is rustig gelegen, comfortabel - vooral de bedden waren goed! - je kunt er eten en er is genoeg te doen voor kinderen als het weer slecht is.
Prima hotel, heerlijke zwembad, een half uur van Heathrow vandaan. Wij waren met een groep van 15 mensen maar het hotel ging daar zeer flexibel mee om. Echt heel prettig.