Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: clean ,light ,did not eat there aso we dont know about the food sorry
Location: visiting family so not much help but v good as close to the m4 and easyto vist other family members the pool etc was a wonderful bonus and much enjoye
very helpful staff,a good experience sorry only a brief stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but very understaffed

Posted Feb 17, 2017
the reception staff didn't want to give us a room with a double bed unless we payed 30 pound extra. The food was lovely but we had to wait a hour and and half after ordering it. Then I was mistakenly accused of trying to walk off without signing for the meal. (Partner was sat at the table still and I was going to the toilet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fab hotel, close proximity

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We regularly come to Woodley for dance lessons & have stayed in a few hotels with comparable cost, but you certainly can not compare standards. This Holiday inn has everything & staff go out of their way to assist. The hotel is situated very centrally for our needs & close to Cinema for some R&R, with Reading town centre close for shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was oK the room was comfortable only one problem could not switch of tv had to call room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay overall, Spa, Dinning and Room All fantastic. Thank you for offering us a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
cold room service food, no idea what a latte is as I was served hot milk with cinnamon sprinkled on it, £15 for breakfast is simple not worth it TV in the room didn't want to work after a little while, had to resort to trying to switch off at the plug to get some sleep paper thin walls so even though my TV didn't want to work I could hear the room in the next "upgraded" executive room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are rather surprised to note your comments about the walls in your room as our rooms are considered to be extremely quiet rooms and this is one of the features that most of our guests appreciate and recognise frequently in their reviews. Kindly note that we do offer a breakfast inclusive rate at £ 10 if you take advantage of this at time of making your booking. Our abundant hot and cold buffet breakfast including delicious freshly prepared waffles, pancakes and even our a la carte breakfast menu are all included in the price and offer superb value. We apologise that the latte was not to your satisfaction and would have been very pleased to make a replacement to your liking had you only alerted a member of our waiting team at the time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future in order to restore your faith in our hotel. Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay & lovely looking hotel. Friendly staff but quite pricey for what it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, clean and quiet. The service was also very good. My one complaint is that the shower in our room was not working properly. We arrived late and when I tried to take a shower, it didn't run at all. The bath tap was working though. In the morning, there was water coming from the shower but it was very weak, almost trickling. I would stay there again only if they can assure me the shower would work :)