Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend away

Posted Mar 14, 2016
A weekend visiting family and the hotel was close by the arrival bwasna little fraught thanks to a football match but once on-site the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Bedfordshire

Functional Business Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Standard business hotel. Rooms are looking a little dated now, but still comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good size car park.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Oxted

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
wait at reception for check in and out was too long
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Overnight stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed on Saturday night. Request for quiet room was supplied. Room and hotel was spacious and in good condition. Hotel had gym and pool which was an unforeseen extra considering the low price of under £50 room only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chilly

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant and bar area very cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Outstanding service from all staff, but especially fromrestaurant and reception. They take genuine pride in going the extra mile in customer service.
3 out of 5
by G from Weston-s-Mare

Not the best of experiences

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had a leak from elsewhere in the hotel resulting in a pool of someone else's urine forming on the bathroom floor. This was reported to the hotel but we still had to put up with it for the 2 night stay. More annoying was the Christmas Party (on 8th January) held for another Holiday Inn. The attendees were drunk on arrival at 7pm and the party descended into chaos for most of the evening resulting in the staff attending running riot in the corridors until 3.45am. That was not something I felt was acceptable from staff members of another Holiday Inn and the staff of the Reading Hotel were very annoyed at their colleagues and very apologetic the following morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Human and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Here's a novelty, not a criticism at all. I liked the fact that staff can look in you in the eye and say hello, even in the corridors.
Location: Great access to M4, Reading and the Madejski Stadium.
This is a relatively old Holiday Inn on the south side of Reading. That said, the experience is still good. I suspect this is more about the people than the bricks.