Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Overnight stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed on Saturday night. Request for quiet room was supplied. Room and hotel was spacious and in good condition. Hotel had gym and pool which was an unforeseen extra considering the low price of under £50 room only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Outstanding service from all staff, but especially fromrestaurant and reception. They take genuine pride in going the extra mile in customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Human and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Here's a novelty, not a criticism at all. I liked the fact that staff can look in you in the eye and say hello, even in the corridors.
Location: Great access to M4, Reading and the Madejski Stadium.
This is a relatively old Holiday Inn on the south side of Reading. That said, the experience is still good. I suspect this is more about the people than the bricks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebecca from shropshire

Will definately return

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly receptionist (Maxine) My girls got a colouring goody bag on arrival and all the extra beds we needed were all made up on arrival. Breakfast was a great selection, the girls especially enjoyed the pancake machine. Unfortunately we didn't get chance to try the pool but will definitely be back, as much cheaper than staying in London and you get way more for your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Ipswich

Overnight stay after football.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed the night after watching football at Reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Gravesend

lovely breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Great location if you want to go to see London Irish rugby or Reading FC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
wasgood,no complaints will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England, UK

great hotel close to town centre

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: the choice of food for breakfast and the sauna and swimming pool
Location: Near to the centre of Reading so could go into town for shopping
We had a family weekend away in October. The room was comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast offered a wide choice of food, including a pancake maker and cooked breakfast. The heated swimming pool and sauna were very relaxing. We would stay here again.