Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel & facilities for lego loving kids

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Perfect for families. Loved that the room had a separate kids room. Free Parking & early entry to legoland.
Cons: lego sets in the rooms. Not much to build with.
Treasure Hunt in the Pirate Room. Great Pool. Entertainment for the kids. Good choice of food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good themed hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Staff knowledge and customer service. Customer service good but lacked the x factor as places like Disney offer.
Generous sized room. Hotel clean throughout. Great to have fridge plus tea/coffee facilities in room. Lots of lego themed character in the hotel, including the toilets!
2 out of 5
by well travelled from england

Glad I didn't pay any more!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Went on a 2 night winter family escape package. Check in was slow and had to wait until 330 for our room to be ready. No information given at check in at all re facilities available, breakfast times or about setting up an account on the room. Room just ok - got the themed (not fully themed which was an extra £100 per night) fairly underwhelmed to be honest and bathroom tiny. Children liked their themed bunk areas, but not wowed! They did the treasure hunt in the room and when they opened the safe there was nothing in it!! Not the best start after our long journey and kept waiting for room. A call to reception got this sorted with 2 small Lego packs delivered to the room. We then decided to go swimming - pool tiny, dark and considering the hotel is only 18 months old really disappointing - for a hotel geared towards young children I expected a lot more ( we had just been to the alton towers hotel and their pool area is fantastic). Next issue - you were given a coloured wristband on entry and had only 45min before being called out of the water with a whistle!! I have never experienced anything like it! Changing rooms tiny too... Remember £1 for locker. Next bricks restaurant - food ok, buffet- £53 for a family of 4 which you have to pay for once you sit down, Very well themed restaurant but very noisy as was to be expected, more like a canteen. entertainment poor puppet show. Next day ice cream machine closed, no coffee, queues for everything at breakfast- disgraceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for getting a full day at the park.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The themed rooms were good
Cons: Food quality, lego included in the rooms (was just plain blocks so not that much fun!)
It was the location that sold this hotel to us and it was great to get early access to the park. The hotel itself was OK but the front desk service was lacking. It ws the food that was the biggest disappointment - the breakfast was OK but the evening (buffet only) was not great - the quality of food was poor and most of it was tepid at best; my wife described it as a poor man's carvery [but not at the price!].
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hugh from north wales

Great location, overlooks legoland

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, the themed rooms and Lego creations everywhere.
Cons: Indoor facilities for the children by the restaurant areas other than the X boxes.
Location: Did not visit any other locations other than legoland. Did want to visit Windsor castle but did not have time.
Booking in was quick and to keep the kids happy there was a large Lego pit in reception and a fantastic Lego creation. I fact wherever you look there is some Lego creation it was great. The kids loved the rooms we had a pirate one first and then a kingdom room. Both were excellent but I preferred the pirate room. The children had fun solving the clues in which to open the safe with the Lego toy in and they loved having a TV in their room. The Bricks restaurant was good but as we had three nights in the hotel,we found the food repetitive as it was a buffet but it was good. The skyline bar had very good food, chosen from a menu. The buffet breakfast in the Brick restaurant was very good and had a great selection for all. . The set up by the restaurants is good, offering children to play while parents etc sit and eat or drink and still be able to see them. However there were only five X boxes to play on and nothing else, apart from the play area outside and as my children are 5 and 6 years old, they could not be left unsupervised on some of the playground structures for safety reasons. The staff at the hotel were great and nothing was too much trouble and the service in the restaurants were prompt.The hotel is set up clearly for children and my two loved the hotel and legoland. The location of legoland right at the rear of the hotel is brilliant and made everything so easy for us. I would recommend anyone to stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam

Every child's dream hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful,clean,child friendly hotel. My little boy loved this hotel,from the themed swimming pool to the pirate bunkbeds. Very child friendly,every need was taken care of. Very easy access to the park and half an hour early entry was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Lancashire

Magical from stepping under the dragon outside!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Facilities, welcome, proximity to resort. Loved the themed rooms and attention to detail.
Cons: Jacuzzi in the swimming pool!
Location: Legolland windsor Windsor castle Close to motorway
We stayed here as a family of 4 (2 boys aged 8 and 6) and it was everything we had hoped for! The hotel reception area was magical - lego excitement everywhere we looked. We stayed in a kingdom room and it ws exactly as stated. Our room was on the same floor as the bar and restaurant but we didn't hear a thing after closing our bedroom door. The beds were comfortable and the bedroom just perfect for a family with a separate area for the children to relax and play. We've visited legoland before and stayed at a budget hotel nearby. Having decided to spend the extra and stay at the resort this time we were really pleased and can honestly say the extra cost was well worth it. The hotel pool was lots of fun as were the entertainment and play areas. The food selection at breakfast and dinner was good - definitely a good idea to book for your evening meal if you want to eat in the hotel since it was very busy - but this didn't seem to impact on the good standard of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by b

Ideal for kids under 7

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Facilities for kids
Cons: It's not Disney..entertainment and service could be improved
Location: Close to heathrow and Windsor... Extreme motion park in Windsor good for kids
The themed rooms are a hit for the kids along with the pool, play are, restaurant and catered facilities. Easy access to the park, and great that the playground is right beside the hotel terrace. It's expensive though. Staff are helpful. Service is standard & the hotel is 20 mins from heathrow and 10 from Windsor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pinky from Wales, UK

Excellent hotel for families with young children

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Food is very good and plenty going on for young children. Early entry into the park is invaluable. Brilliant
Cons: Bunk beds and pull out bed were uncomfortable
Location: Excellent location and easy to get to. Very well signposted and of course you are right in the Legoland resort.
On arrival the hotel looks bright and cheerful, lobby area full of Lego, my little boy was so excited. Check in was very easy and quick. All the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The lifts are manned by attendants who are all enthusiastic and chatty. We had a room on the Adventure floor which was nicely themed and clean, though the pull out bed and bunks were not very comfortable but were fine for one nights stay. There were 5 of us in one room and it was adequate. My little boy especially enjoyed the disco put on by Lego representatives with balloon swords etc. Whilst us adults sat around with a much earned drink! Dinner and breakfast were very good with an excellent selection of food which suited adults and children alike. The pool was quite small and was rather crowded with it being summer holidays, what could we expect, however there is a fun splash area for the younger children which is plenty big enough. Half an hour early into the Park is excellent, we managed to do the rides we really wanted to do before the crowds arrived. However, be warned, not everything is open half an hour before! We booked the hotel on a deal however I do think it is rather expensive at full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debs from bedford

great themed hotel for families

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: fun ,clean, staff couldn't do enough, exciting for children and adults , Lego everywhere ,pool area ,
Cons: evening meal price almost £60 for a family of 4
Location: on the LEGOLAND site ,Windsor really close but so much to do on the complex .
we arrived with our two grandsons who just exploded with excitement ...... awesome !!! the over all detail for children was fantastic hotel ,staff were so helpful ,quick check in when we arrived about 10 am as we couldn't get into our room until 3 our bags would be in our room waiting when we came back after a day in the park , we used nectar points for one day entry and they dealt with this at reception , no need to go to the park gates, on the 2nd day we used Tesco vouchers and they scanned at the hotel exit to the park . Fantastic service . The rooms were brilliant we had a Pirate themed room with bunk beds for the boys in a separate part of the room. the indoor play area was closed for work but as the weather was mostly good and the outside play area and pool area was great fun. The hotel had extra staff from chessington to support in directing customers around the resort all friendly and helpful . As the indoor play area wasn't available our evening meal was free ( I thought £18.95 per adult was very expensive for the quality of food thankfully we didn't have to pay) Breakfast was good lots to choose from I booked the hotel through expedia much cheaper the directly with LEGOLAND as we used Tesco and sainsburys points vouchers to pay for entry to the park on both days We checked out through the tv in the room brilliant, our bags were collected from the room and put in the collection point for collection when we left.