Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by d g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would like a lock or bolt on the door. Never stayed in a place without one.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elaine from swindon

Farm setting

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
this was my second stay at this accommodation. only one night stay. the layout of the room was quaint. The bathroom was nice and large but the mirror was over the bath so difficult to do make up and put contact lenses in. there were flies in the room which was annoying. found out if I opened the window more came in. I suppose that was pleasure of staying on a farm. The shower was a bit unpredictable for flow and heat. However I would stay there again. Its an ideal place and good value for a stop over to Reading.
4 out of 5
by Grant from Bournemouth

Friendly, quiet and a great night's sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful farmhouse set in acres of farmland, this was one of the most peaceful night's sleep I've had on my travels. The room was large and the bedding really comfortable and homely. However, the icing on the cake was the welcome and hospitality I received. Simon and Serena are genuine, friendly people who do all they can to make you feel at home and they are helped in this by Sam who works there who was an absolute star. It was a pleasure to meet them and stay there. I hope to do so again very soon.
2 out of 5
by Barry from Worcester

Very expensive

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Booking photo is misleading.No hot water on last day.rooms are in an attic which is not easy for infirm
3 out of 5
by Elaine from swindon

Great farm house

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
a lovely farm home with converted rooms. Liked the communal kitchen/lounge area. Plenty of space. Friendly owner. Only downside was the low ceilings.
5 out of 5
by judith from Brad well on sea essex

A+ ten stars xxxxxxxxxx

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value for money. nice and very helpful service. I wasn't expecting such a beautiful room especially as it turned into a suite with separate lounge and kitchen. Would definitely stay here again. perfect perfect.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Machynlleth

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful quiet location. Old house so although some of the paintwork a bit dilapidated it seemed to fit in. Everything we needed and was clean and tidy. Only problem could be difficult staircase which my wife found hard to get down.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Buxton

Delightful farmhouse B and B

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable farmhouse B and B with separate sitting room/kitchen. The twin beds in the attic room are on a platform and there are two flights of stairs, but rather quaint if there are no mobility problems. The host family were kind and accommodating and breakfast delightful. We were made very welcome and would definitely stay here again. All communications made location clear - Indian restaurant in nearby village recommended