Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnham

So very noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: It looks nice from the outside and there is plenty of parking.
Cons: Staff should take complaints seriously because we won't return again. More cooked breakfast options.
Location: Set in lovely grounds, near Legoland, Windsor and Ascot.
The room itself was nice. We were pleased with it. We were tucked away from the main hub of the hotel, near the rear car park. This didn't worry us, in fact we thought it would be nice and quite. We couldn't have been more mistaken! There was a family who were staying above us and they permitted their children to not only run around the room at 1am, but they kept banging things on their floor, our ceiling, so much, I was convinced they would soon actually come through the ceiling and join us on the bed! We were forced to phone reception, as sleep was impossible, and asked them to go and sort this problem out for us. Amazingly, it did quite down a lot and we were able to get to sleep. However, when you are away for a nice relaxing weekend, you don't expect to be woken up at 7am, by the same children running around every corridor in the hotel, screaming and shouting unsupervised. This was bad enough, but then the cleaners also arrived at 7am and, despite having the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door, began knocking on all the doors around us announcing themselves, banging on all the doors around us and whacking the vacuum cleaner into all the skirting in the corridor and on our door! My husband complained to reception, who didn't really seem concerned or offer a move to another room. The restaurant was very expensive, which you don't mind if the food is exquisite, but it was just okay. Breakfast was also just okay and the pool, disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

The One Night Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was clean the staff were attentive the room was comfortable and the food we had was most acceptable
Cons: Room size
Location: Excellent location, Ascot village and Wentworth Golf Club are near and so are the Races!!
An impressive building, clean, well staffed and with a comfortable atmosphere. Our room was fine for one night but for a longer stay we would want something bigger. Notice was taken of our requested requirements and the staff as a whole were a credit to the Hotel. We took our evening meal in the bar and were most impressed. All in all it was a most enjoyable stay. Thanks to all involved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodie from Birmingham

OK for families - not so much for couples

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant greeting when we arrived at the hotel. the grounds and decor are lovely. Our room was clean enough, there was some hair on the floor otherwise it was ok. The spa is brilliant, loved the outside heated jet pool! My only complaint is it was full of screaming children who were splashing around, i had a child actually jump on top of me in the pool! most Probably families staying over for legoland - therefore i wouldn't recommend this hotel to couples looking for a quiet break on a weekend. Breakfast tasted nice - however the service is shockingly poor. We waited 10 minutes before someone noticed we were waiting to be seated, when we were offered coffee and toast, they brought a jug of milk over to the table which was a quarter full - obviously it came from someone else's table. we waited another 10 minutes as there was no fresh juice available. The staff all look very young, none of them were smiling and they all rushed around and looked pretty miserable! An average experience really - I wouldn't say no to staying again but i would consider elsewhere first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely place!

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice room; fab pool and fitness centre. Best of all were the staff - customer service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Great hotel and locations. highly recommended, hope to stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Maida Vale, London

Weekend break in the country

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The best service I've ever had; a little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great guys good setting we often use this hotel when travelling on to and back from France as they are happy to let us bring our dog! Always welcomed convenient position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good as usual, enjoyed breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Staffordshire

Will stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stay away often and get to see different hotels, this one was very nice with a large room in lovely surroundings. On check in I was even given a voucher for free cream teas for two and that was even sent to my room (on my second day). The gym has new Technogym equipment and the icing form me was the spa pool that leads out side to get a nice view of the night sky.Really nice stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew from London

Nice venue - over priced!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
We went for a friend's wedding. The venue was nice though we were annoyed to receive an invoice via email informing us we'd been charged £20 each for our breakfast, instead of £15 like everyone else in the party. Their excuse when I followed up was we hadn't pre-booked (though we weren't informed in advance of this and I know most other members of the wedding hadn't either). Regardless, no apology was made and either way - not worth it!