Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice grounds, toilet didn't work and there were stains throughout the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted May 27, 2016
Upon arrival we were informed that there was no record of our reservation. Fortunately I had the confirmation and they were able to find a room. At check out the issue persisted as they tried to bill us for the accommodation which had been paid in advance through Expedia. Once again after showing them I had paid they corrected the bill. The room was small with no drawer storage space at all so we did not unpack during the stay. The best feature was the restaurant which serves a nice breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Beautiful hotel ideal for visiting ascot races

Posted May 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel with lovely gardens. Room was well decorated, clean and comfortable. New coffee makers in room ok for coffee drinkers, but unfortunately no tea available. Staff are all very friendly, however, long queues at checkout, and service disappointingly very slow indeed at the bar and at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The shower took 5 minutes to provide hot water as did the sink. We stayed for a birthday event and were disappointed in the set meal which we found expensivefor its content and standard. The room was fairly clean but there was lying dust and some of the furnishings were a little tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Take your own food!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Accommodation
Cons: Quality of the food and the very poor service of the bar staff.
Location: Ascot Racecourse is very close by
When ordering a meal at the bar, me and my partner had to wait over an hour and a half for the food to be served. The staff appeared to be absolutely clueless, and when the food did eventually arrive it was very poor. I have previously provided feedback to this particular chain of hotels, and it appears to go in one ear, and then come out the other.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Southampton

Pleasant weekend break

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely main building of hotel. Staff very friendly in all departments (Special mention to Richard in bar on evening of Fri 12th Feb - Excellent customer service from him throughout evening) - Beds and pillows were somewhat uncomfortable. Didn't have the best of sleeps either night. Bed and pillows could probably do with a long overdue upgrade. - Spa facilities were perfect. Some of the best I've experience with Pools, Spa, Steam rooms etc. Perfect for chilling out! - Restaurant and bar area were nicely decorated. Breakfast was great. No problems at all. Some lovely restaurants in nearby Sunninghill. We went for the Jade chinese in the end but the Italian a couple of doors away also had good reviews. - In the hotel restaurant I wouldn't recommend the 'cheese and biscuits'. £10 with what can be best described as couple of slithers of 3 cheeses on it. It was also described as having grapes. We had only had a couple of nuts and raisins on the side. It was sent back to a very grumpy chef, and came back exactly the same. - We took the gamble with this hotel, having seen previous poor reviews. I think it's fair to say they're trying hard. The friendly people make it, along with the impressive Spa and nicely decorated restaurant and foyer areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was small, dark and cramped.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. The room was small, dark and overlooking the parking lot. Photos do not match reality. They are probably using hotels.com to fill the rooms they can't fill otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The bar and restaurant are was nice and the location near Ascott was good
Cons: The show in my room was terrible, and dribbled, water flow to the sink was also not good
I believe the Hotel has seen better days, the rooms were small, badly lit and had old tired furniture