Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The bar and restaurant are was nice and the location near Ascott was good
Cons: The show in my room was terrible, and dribbled, water flow to the sink was also not good
I believe the Hotel has seen better days, the rooms were small, badly lit and had old tired furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Ireland

Lovely hotel but extremely disappointedwith my roo

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Room pleasant enough but some irritating aspects, eg very poor lighting, remote control not working properly, couldn't get a broadband connection. Bathroom extremely small and shower not very effective.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Confusing

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Ridiculous- I stayed with my daughters and was told we couldn't be on the same floor because each floor only has one type of bed. 1st floor only has twin beds, 2nd floor has only doubles etc. No one around to help with luggage, after checking in , I managed to flag down a room service waiter to help me with the luggage. I fell down the stairs, he barely acknowledged it. The rooms had no heat at end of Nov. Ironically, we ordered room service and not only did it take forever but the waiter only delivered 2 entrées because he fell down the stairs and dropped one of the meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leics

Hotel is close to Royal Ascot

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location is good for Royal Ascot
Cons: Hotel rooms need refurbishment, especially more comfortable beds & pillows. The small double rooms should be single rooms ... they are too small
Double room booked was tiny and could barely move in the bathroom too. Got offered a twin room which was much bigger. However, bed & pillows were not comfortable and did not sleep well. The cooked breakfast was very poor in the morning, the bacon was so overcooked you could not even cut it and the chef was stressed. On a brighter note the pastries etc were very good & the shower was excellent in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martyn from Farnham

Changes have ruined this hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has changed a lot and not for the better! It's trying to be all things to everybody and it just doesn't work... Business people and couples on mini breaks mixed in with families with children running around in the bars and corridors. Really not very good. They have turned what was quite a nice hotel into a mish mash of buildings and rooms all over the place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good food, great breakfast, not happy that they levied a £300 tax for using a credit card, only hotel to do this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from pinner

Does this hotel have any decent rooms?

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but yet again we ended up in one of the smallest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. The trouble is the bathroom is even tinier with a very poor shower! I hear this hotel have larger rooms but we have never seen one. The staff try to be helpful and the bar food is good but I don't think we will stay here again unless we get stuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here for the weekend. It's s very impressive building. Great room with all facilities one could want. The food and service was good and we managed to use the gym and spa on the last day which was very well equipt. I would highly recommend this hotel.