Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Well Located

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Location: Windsor Castle, River Thames Boat Trips & Eton College.
Great Experience from Valet Parking to Check-Out. Spacious, quiet room with excellent facilities and service with room service for breakfast. Situated centrally with access to Windsor town centre and the Castle just adjacent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to castle and town.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel lived up to all our expectations. The room , dining room eating facilities excellent.Hotel staff very helpful . location ideal for weekend break to visit the castle and explore Windsor and Eton. Would definitely go back and strongly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Opposite windsor castle, great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were so friendly and welcoming and flexible too. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

excellent hotel right opposite Windsor Castle

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything as above
Cons: Nothing. Everything was excellent
Location: All tourist attractions were nearby. Windsor Castle opposite and the changing of the guard spectacle passed the front door of the hotel
Absolutely fabulous location next to shopping centre, Windsor Castle and all the places of Interest very convenient for shops and railway station. Staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful and caring. Rooms and food excellent and general facilities also excellent. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. A totally enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel, warm & welcoming, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was warm and welcoming - a cozy feeling hotel and was in the perfect location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Windsor Castle was literally across the street and shopping/restaurants/train stations as well.
Was just in Windsor for one evening, wanted somewhere central to roam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Girlie weekend in Windsor

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, robes, in room espresso machines, TV channels for children, helpful concierge and staff....everything!
Cons: no improvements that I can think of.
Location: Windsor castle in meters away, every restaurant under the sun, fabulous shopping - EVERYTHING is on the doorstep!
My 10 year old daughter and I flew over to Windsor for a girlie weekend. I had stayed in the MacDonald hotel before for work and absolutely LOVED it so I thought it would be the best choice for us...and the price on expedia was superb! We had a lovely room and the breakfast was a real treat - my daughter couldn't believe we could even have it in bed (which we did on Sunday morning for a treat!) There were TV channels for her to enjoy when we were chilling and little things like bathrobes and slippers made our relaxation complete. I couldn't believe if you gift aid your entry ticket to Windsor castle your ticket is valid for a whole year! We went through the castle grounds on both Saturday and Sunday as it was just meters away from the hotel. The concierge was brilliant and offered us games to play and the location is the best of the best! Out the door and you are looking at Windsor castle, pedestrian shopping right around the corner and every type of restaurant and coffee shop under the sun! A fab hotel, a superb location and a brilliant weekend away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very comfy room, lovely rainfall shower and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Close to castle, great restaurant recommendations by staff, Very quiet , excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff very, very helpful. breakfast delicious. great help with parking. Good situation in middle of Windsor.
Location: Castle Guards and marching Great walks by river and in great park Eton Amazing shops
Help with parking Helpful staff Delicious breakfasts Excellent position in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel opposite Windsor Castle.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent hotel. Close to everything. Very polite and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. Park underneath hotel which is a little pricey but very convenient. My wife and I loved it and will return again.