Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff very, very helpful. breakfast delicious. great help with parking. Good situation in middle of Windsor.
Location: Castle Guards and marching Great walks by river and in great park Eton Amazing shops
Help with parking Helpful staff Delicious breakfasts Excellent position in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel opposite Windsor Castle.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent hotel. Close to everything. Very polite and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. Park underneath hotel which is a little pricey but very convenient. My wife and I loved it and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely stay, helpful staff would stay again...great location with shops and restaurants on your door step! Windsor castle on your doorstep:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
the hotel is across the street from Windsor Castle. The facility is very nice, the staff are fantastic - cabs on demand and quick. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Parking absolutely awful.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Nice room with adequate amenities. Good floor space,
Cons: The view of a roof from our window. Somewhat noisy at night. Can hear rooms noise above.
Location: Lots of shopping all close by,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Stylish hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger restaurant
Ideal location across from Windsor castle, close to train stations, bars, restaurants. Beautiful breakfast sets you up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location opposite Windsor Castle.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staff were extremely efficient and friendly The concierge was particularly helpful with the unloading and car parking. Breakfast quality and service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Modern hotel across from Windsor Castle

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Room size and comfort. Location
Cons: Accessibility for auto drop off and parking.
Location: Windsor Castle, Heathrow
Nice modern hotel on High St in Windsor across from the castle. Particularly well suited for business. Auto access is not easy, from the rear. Parking is expensive. Well located for restaurants and downtown Windsor and 20 minutes from Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

My experience.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It's position close to everything, clean and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Clear English speaking reception staff, drawers in bedroom for storage, there was ample space even bedside tables had no drawer!?
Location: Position to die for! Close to town centre and it was quiet and comfortable although outside it was heaving with tourists at bank holiday.
Hotel car park difficult to find, valet parking expensive, which I only found out about after booking! Hotel reception staff all very polite and try to be helpful main problem their English speaking is difficult to understand sometimes (Particularly when on the mobile in car trying to get direction to the car park! ). Otherwise hotel experience and room were lovely, I wouldn't want to stay more than one night with luggage although there is a wardrobe there was no storage for other clothing I.e. no drawers. For the upmarket hotel a trouser press would have Been helpful, although there was an iron and board to use! Fantastic position of hotel right on high street and almost directly opposite the castle. Air conditioning size of room cleanliness, bed comfort all perfect, I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, however, may I apologise for your disappointment with the shortfalls you experienced. Your comments have been shared with the team so that we may improve in these areas. I appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Paola Cassotti General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location & service
Location: Windsor castle, centre of town, pubs, major sightseeing are all an easy walk
The MacDonald Winsdor is excellent. It's diagonally across the street from Windsor Castle, in the centre of everything. The hotel looks very new. The facilities are great - heated towel racks. Most of all the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit. I was really pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Paola Cassotti General Manager