Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Well situated, clean and comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is right in the centre which means it's so easy to get to the shops. They had a safe place for us to leave our bikes (we were on a cycling weekend trip). Breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the toilet wasn't in the bathroom it had its own room, but the basin to wash your hands was in the bathroom. But other than that we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted May 12, 2017
We enjoyed the leisure facilities, hotel room was clean, staff very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Hotel was OK. Restaurant soulless menu was rubbish

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The room and particularly desk space in room
Cons: Dinner menu and pricing
Location: OK. Right in the centre of Reading
The hotel and staff nice and conveniently located. Room was very good. Restaurant was empty and looking at the dinner menu I could see why. £9.50 for a glass of white wine. Bar empty too, I wonder why?? Breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel only my concern was the carpet it iwas dirty and smelly ,aircon very warm even though you set it into cool so we open window it works .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but otherwise not worth the price

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: -Great location -Good breakfast -Separate bath and shower which is nice
Cons: -Great location -Good breakfast -Separate bath and shower which is nice
Location: Great central location, although not much to do in Reading unless you are there for work or want to go shopping.
-Great location -Good breakfast -Separate bath and shower which is nice -Great location -Good breakfast -Separate bath and shower which is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Location and service

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great cleaned room , excellent service and great location. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unfunctionable room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very few plugs no charging points near bed. Telly takes up desk space near plugs. Toilet is separate from shower bath. No sink with toilet. Could make little changes and awarked layout would work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for St. Patrick's Day weekend!
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great location, great rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is my favourite hotel in reading. The location is fantastic and the rooms have everything you need. The swimming pool is a great added extra after a long day.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay! I actually booked the hotel a week later than we stayed (how did I even do that?!), but when I turned up, the reception staff kindly let us stay as planned a week early; although they did make it clear it was because the hotel wasn't fully booked that night, so I might not have been so lucky! They even supplied us with a travel cot for our baby as requested. The staff we're friendly and we had no issues there. The room was clean and tidy and had both a bath and a shower, separate toilet, tea/coffee making facilities and mini-fridge which was handy for storing sandwiches. It's really close to all the shopping you could ask for! :) Wifi worked perfectly fine, we declined breakfast and use of the spa as we were only staying one night. The only downside was that there were three lifts but one wasn't working and being 13 floors, they could be quite slow and seemed to not visit floors in a logical sense