Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

pleasant hotel central location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Convenient for walking around Reading,shopping, visiting the Museum, and close to the Station for trips to Bath and London. Close to the famous 'Smelly Alley' for fresh fruit. Steam Room out if order but thoroughly enjoyed the sauna and swimming pool. Staff friendly. Well looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Ich bin generell seht zufrieden. Daher ein "sehr gut" für das Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really good value!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room, nice pool, great facilities
Location: A lot of shops and restaurants, plus the station is very close!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is very close to everything you need! However, if you need silence, I'd ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as the street noise goes on quite late. This was however not a problem for us at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Excellent hotel close to shops, railway station and bars but we could not hear anything outside and our room was street side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Close to Reading shopping centre and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great staff

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Had a really pleasant stay. Only gripe would be that the room temperature was too warm. Turning down the thermostat had no effect. Otherwise great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgwater

Good Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
A lovely hotel, only a 2 min walk from the station, right in the town centre, lovely pool and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE CITY CENTER

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Location: IT'S IN THE CENTER OF THE CITY' NEER THE RIVER. ALL THE PACILITY NEER THE HOTEL INCLUDE THE TRAIN.
IT'S GOOD HOTEL, CONVINIANT , ALL THE FACILITY AROUND 5 MINUTES FROM THE HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Staff were very helpful and allowed me to have late checkout at no additional charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice room for 3

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, nice room, nice staff