Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was in a nice area of the town. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right location for our needs

Posted May 27, 2016
Didn't use any of the facilities as we were just using it a base, but clean and tidy
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Oldham

Overall service to improve

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff with limited ability to help.I could not purchase a meal due to unavailability of meals on a Sunday night.Staff said there was facility for making a cup of tea in my room.However this was not the case.There was minimal viewing of TV due to no / weak signals.The room was well presented,bed comfort was excellent, bathroom facility good,free WiFi commendable and contact with the taxi service good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We had a top floor room that was well equipped, quiet and spacious. The bed had slats that weren't secured properly, which we sorted out! The shower was cold but the maintenance man responded quickly when we complained. It was nice overall. Get there early for parking as it's a popular place with trades people, lots of vans by early evening. Didn't notice any noise though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awful it's a hostel advertised as a hotel. Filthy smelly rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

OK Hotel much like a Travel Lodge

Posted Jan 4, 2016
OK for the price did not mind dogs was clean we had the impression it was being run by the. Recevers.? as it seemed as it had not been completed with a lot of unfinished building work in the basement?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Für eine Nacht aber nicht mehr

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Unfreundliches Personal, keiner war wirklich in der Lage die Tageszeit zu sagen, das Badezimmer war nicht wirklich sauber, Wasserhahn wackelte, Handtücher mit Flecken. Frühstück war auch nicht wirklich prickelnd, der Kaffeeautomat war alles andere als sauber. In Groben und Ganzen war es einfach enttäuschend gewesen. Mein Anspruch ist wirklich nicht hoch, aber dennoch sollten Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit vom Personal schon gegeben sein.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian-Cornel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by chris from Michigan

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Spent our last night in Europe at this hotel. It was a little out of the way, but in a pretty leafing part of Reading. Distance didn't matter since we were catching a bus and leaving for Heathrow first thing in the morning. No complaints really. The room was clean and surprisingly warm, which most of the rooms in England are not. Few turn their heat on til when--I don't know--but we were there in late September. Room's lighting was a bit strange and all the lamps had one low watt light bulb so it was difficult to see. The office did send someone up with new bulbs.