Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance
Have stayed her 3 times now. Very nice place. Staff very friendly. Car park is just across the road and you get a discount for being a hotel guest. Ask the reception staff to give you a ticket!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
awesome location in terms of shopping and exploring the city as it was only a couple of minutes walk away from the broad city mall. No problem with parking as we could use the mall's parking and we get discounted parking rate being the hotel's customer. Gym was small however it fits for the purpose and the 24hours open policy was awesome. The bar area looks good and enough and spacious spaces for having a couple of pints and chitchat with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Good hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great hotel, good prices, but no parking. There is separate parking bays but you have to pay 14£ per day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
everything smooth, stuff extremely friendly , room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, nice staff, needs a little tlc.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
A very nice hotel with lovely staff and a gorgeous style but it's been a little neglected. The rooms are clean and tidy and facilities are great. The only thing stopping me giving this 5 star Is the damaged, chipped and stained walls, furniture and curtains. Great hotel, would certainly recommend. Just get out your paintbrush pentshotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel, good location.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great service, good rooms. Nothing stands out as a negative, so thumbs up all round from me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from herts

nice room, pleasant staff & good breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff
Location: Near all the shops.
First visit, business trip, reception staff very attentive and pleasant. Room was spacious, clean & modern. Bar was busy however staff kept up with orders. Breakfast was very nice and good variation. Near town centre good location. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Great hotel, rooms clean, nice decore, a little small but very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Bedroom very noisy, curtains don't fit window ...6 of us had dinner in your restaurant... Staff keep saying they where busy but only one other table in restaurant was full ..water on table was warm had to ask for cold water twice.. Food was terrible...lamb cold and the price of the steak you would expect some sides but nothing ...i did complaint but got, I only serve the food I will tell chef that was it ...not happy