Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Movies included in price.
Cons: Add curtains to the room. Were only nets up which was a bit odd. Discount voucher for the broad street car park would be good.
Location: Great location for accessing reading town centre. However parking is extra but it is right next to broad street car park.
Modernised hotel. Great looking bar area. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Almost perfect unusual hotel close 2 all amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The special character and unusual surroundings for a hotel which constitutes its beauty and cosiness.
Cons: Some extra facilities like a pool, massage parlour and restaurant's menu enhancement could surely add extra value.
Location: Great location in a walking distance to shops, malls of central Reading, to the central rail station and for sightseeing, nightlife & area'restaurants
No other hotel have made us feel cosy, welcomed, lively and at home like Penta. Really professional and friendly staff that made our every request a reality, thanks to front-desk staff like Leo, Ian and Amber. Vibrant unusual surroundings for a hotel, that we found amazing marketing concept. Large clean and modern rooms with all amenities. It could be perfect if an indoor pool or spa/massage facilities were offered. Great location In walking distance from the Central Reading for shopping and sightseeing and the rail station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, but confusing reservation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Central location, and most of the staff are nice
Cons: administration and information retention
Due to change of travel plan, we had to cut our four nights stay to three. Before our check in on 16/9, we tried the expedia website but failed to amend, and the office was off . On 17/9, we successfully called the Expedia office by long distance, but they said they could only amend if the hotel agreed. We then immediately talked to the front desk staff ( a female staff) who initially refused to shorten our stay, but later was very kind to agree to it. We checked out on 19/9 but the staff on duty said they had no record of it and we had to pay all four nights. We were disappointed at the administrative confusion and inconvenience caused to us, and we nearly missed the train as we needed to negotiate with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilig hotell i sentrum

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Kult og fargerikt hotell med store rom og glimt i øyet. Anbefales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, decor.
Cons: Minibar in room, otherwise not much.
Location: Very closer to Reading town center, would be great for night out in reading. Plenty of bars, clubs, restaurants ect. River Thames not far.
Room was nice, massive bed, nice shower, lots of plug sockets and USB ports for charging our tech. Could have done with a minibar fridge as we had brought our own champagne but had no where to chill it, although i'm sure we could have asked for a ice bucket. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, enough options. The bar and lounge was great, very stylish, much nicer than the outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Cool and funky!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
passing through with a friend. Loved the upbeat funky decor and the staff were great too!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Ascension Islands


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good staff with a friendly and professional attitude, a special thanks to Elvis, Amber for making my stay most enjoyable.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eleni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels