Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Centraal in Reading,

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Leuk hotel met centrale ligging in Reading. Ligt langs een drukke weg. Kamers aan de achterkant zijn rustiger maar tijdens mijn verblijf draaide er een generator die vooral voor een nare lucht op de kamer zorgde. Aardig personeel, prima ontbijd, gezllige atmosfeer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Comfortable stay. Great location. Terrible wifi. Staff experience was not consistent but generally a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great stay for central Reading

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the bar area and breakfast was absolutely lovely. Beautifully laid out and great choice. Car parking was handy. great bathroom toiletries - cute
Cons: The knowledge of the bar staff to make the drinks advertised on the drinks menu. The irish coffee was not great and took ages for an earl grey tea!
Location: Easy to find and ideal for shopping or getting to Reading railway station.
We were attending our daughters graduation ceremony at U of R and we stayed the night before as we needed to be at the ceremony by 8.30am! The hotel reception staff were very welcoming and most efficient and check in was straightforward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Damian from Huddersfield

My favourite in Reading

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent as always. Try to stay here every time I'm in Reading. Friendly staff and great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly helpful staff and rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Good hotel, friendly staff, pleasant room

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, room and breakfast
Location: We enjoyed walks along the Thames paths - even in Reading itself, walks along Thames and Kennet with good pubs.
A good base for a long weekend in the area. Excellent breakfasts and close to Reading centre and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Witney Oxfordshire

Fab hotel, we love it.!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We love staying at this hotel, it's spacious, it smells lovely, and has a nice atmosphere, very helpful friendly staff, quiet rooms,very clean,and very comfortable beds and duvets and pillows, tea/coffee making facilities, and bottles of water, free wifi,big tv screen,nice shower,soft white towels, good location if you want the town centre, with shops and restaurants etc, within a couple of minutes walk, and the train station is within short walking distance.Breakfast at this hotel is quite expensive, £15 each, so we usually go to Whetherspoons for breakfast or Toby carvery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels