Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, decor.
Cons: Minibar in room, otherwise not much.
Location: Very closer to Reading town center, would be great for night out in reading. Plenty of bars, clubs, restaurants ect. River Thames not far.
Room was nice, massive bed, nice shower, lots of plug sockets and USB ports for charging our tech. Could have done with a minibar fridge as we had brought our own champagne but had no where to chill it, although i'm sure we could have asked for a ice bucket. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, enough options. The bar and lounge was great, very stylish, much nicer than the outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great hotel right in the centre of Reading.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Loved this hotel - location was perfect and on a Sunday check out was 3pm. Will definitely return and maybe eat in the hotel next time. It is really trendy and funky and staff were lovely. We parked in the QPark about 3 mins walk away and it cost us £10 for 24 hrs with a voucher the hotel provided us with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Location: Right in the centre of town with good shopping facilities next door.
Only point against was car parking which is a couple of hundred yards from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The location was great and our bed was huge!
Cons: An update of the room decor to match the rest of the hotel would be great.
Location: A 5min walk into the centre of town
A great hotel with a nice lobby, bar and reception with an easy 5min walk to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very clean & comfortable

Posted May 22, 2016
Very central, good for business trips. Clean & comfortable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Design,Lobby relativ dunkel

Posted May 16, 2016
Inzwischen unser dritter Aufenthalt im Penta Hotel in Reading. Aufgrund der zentralen Lage unschlagbar. Jedoch empfinden wir den Empfangsbereich einschließlich des Frühstücksbereiches als zu dunkel. Das kann aufgrund des modernen Designs so gewollt sein; kommt aber bei uns nicht so an. Die Zimmer sind modern und auf dem neuesten Stand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not for business

Posted May 14, 2016
Everything was good, but the WiFi was just terrible. I travel to Reading for business every 3-4 months and because the WiFi was so bad I would not stay there again. If you do stay, get the breakfast... its a buffet and the juice is excellent well worth the value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cute boutique hotel near shopping and the station.

Posted May 12, 2016
Room was comfy except I couldn't figure out the air conditioner, if there was one. The days happened to warm up during my stay so a cooler room at night would have been nice. I opened the window but it was just OK. Very modern and sleek décor, business travelers and a younger crowd seemed to be the clientele. Breakfast buffet was good, international selection. I loved that I could walk everywhere I needed to be from here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted May 3, 2016
Close to everything, nice bar, friendly staff, was a fun stay my 2nd time here will be here again! 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, sehr laut zur Strasse

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bestes Frühstück das ich jemals in England hatte, guter Service, modernes sauberes Zimmer. WLAN ist nicht nutzbar, ging meinen beiden Kollegen ebenso, Zimmer neben der 4 spürigen Schnellstrasse sind auf gar keinen Fall zu empfehlen selbst wenn die Fenster geschlossen sind.