Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to City centre

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Pleasing decor. Found the room to be uncomfortably hot while sleeping, even with the windows open. The internal fan wasn't very effective. Very central location, and staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, the only part I agree with other comments about cheap air freshner as walk in that smells like bad under arm deoderent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

penta hotel Reading

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Reading.
Air con was doesn't work. Security of people in hotel as various people whom werent booked into the hotel had snuck in. Noise pollution in and outside of hotel. Worse night sleep in a hotel ever as people were banging on the room doors. No vegan or vegetarian choices on the menu. Overall very mediocre stay for the price you pay would not call it a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
good food and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in Reading.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I like the Penta hotel in Reading, it's convenient and comfortable. and it's a bit exciting and different. The bed is huge and comfortable, and the room is well organised and plenty big enough. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very hot and stuffy on arrival and I couldn't get the air conditioning to work or the window to open. So I asked at reception on my way out and when I got back the window was open and a fan was blowing a nice cooling breeze. So that was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit underwhelming really

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very hard to find The staff were very good the room was fine but nothing to write home about
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels