Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nord-Bayern

Kurztrip nach Reading

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Das junge engagierte Personal! Das übergroße Bett (2,20m x 2,00m), sehr bequeme saubere Bett und das ausgezeichnete Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt in der Innenstadt. Diese ist zu Fuß zu erkunden. Mit dem Bus u. der Bahn lässt sich in ca. 40 min London erreichen.
Das Hotel hat ein schönes Ambiente, eine moderne und großzügige Lobby. Gemütliche Sitzecken und schöner großer Barbereich. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und besteht aus jungen Leuten, die unkompliziert, sofort, sympathisch, flexibel und überaus freundlich agieren. Die Zimmer sind nicht riesig, aber sehr schön ausgestattet und das Platzangebot ist auf jeden Fall ausreichend. Die Ausstattung beinhaltet alles, was macht braucht. Alles funktioniert und vor allem alles ist sehr sauber. Das Bett ist riesig und äußerst komfortabel zu schlafen!!! Das Frühstücksbuffet ist der Hammer!!! Es gab Gebäck in allen Variationen und sogar deutsches Brot, wobei wir natürlich das englische Breakfast bevorzugt haben und Baked Beans, Tomate und Würstchen mit Rührei gewählt haben.! Alles ist super frisch und heiß und sehr aufmerksam von den Servicekräften versorgt wird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Reading.
Air con was doesn't work. Security of people in hotel as various people whom werent booked into the hotel had snuck in. Noise pollution in and outside of hotel. Worse night sleep in a hotel ever as people were banging on the room doors. No vegan or vegetarian choices on the menu. Overall very mediocre stay for the price you pay would not call it a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Movies included in price.
Cons: Add curtains to the room. Were only nets up which was a bit odd. Discount voucher for the broad street car park would be good.
Location: Great location for accessing reading town centre. However parking is extra but it is right next to broad street car park.
Modernised hotel. Great looking bar area. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Almost perfect unusual hotel close 2 all amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The special character and unusual surroundings for a hotel which constitutes its beauty and cosiness.
Cons: Some extra facilities like a pool, massage parlour and restaurant's menu enhancement could surely add extra value.
Location: Great location in a walking distance to shops, malls of central Reading, to the central rail station and for sightseeing, nightlife & area'restaurants
No other hotel have made us feel cosy, welcomed, lively and at home like Penta. Really professional and friendly staff that made our every request a reality, thanks to front-desk staff like Leo, Ian and Amber. Vibrant unusual surroundings for a hotel, that we found amazing marketing concept. Large clean and modern rooms with all amenities. It could be perfect if an indoor pool or spa/massage facilities were offered. Great location In walking distance from the Central Reading for shopping and sightseeing and the rail station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, but confusing reservation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Central location, and most of the staff are nice
Cons: administration and information retention
Due to change of travel plan, we had to cut our four nights stay to three. Before our check in on 16/9, we tried the expedia website but failed to amend, and the office was off . On 17/9, we successfully called the Expedia office by long distance, but they said they could only amend if the hotel agreed. We then immediately talked to the front desk staff ( a female staff) who initially refused to shorten our stay, but later was very kind to agree to it. We checked out on 19/9 but the staff on duty said they had no record of it and we had to pay all four nights. We were disappointed at the administrative confusion and inconvenience caused to us, and we nearly missed the train as we needed to negotiate with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria

2ND TIME AROUND

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time at the Pentahotel Reading. Of course I loved it then, hence the repeat visit. I'd very likely do it again. I love everything about the hotel, lovely decor, amazing breakfast, splendid location etc. Right down to the softness of the beds and sheets, we are talking Egyptian cotton here. I look forward to my next stay. Keep it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

nice and central. clean comfortable room.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
nice place to stay reasonably priced clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels