Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Jarrow

Nice hotel, central location.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a friend's wedding and found the hotel perfectly situated for that. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good on the first morning. The second morning, they started clearing everything away at 9:40am although breakfast is served until 10am, which meant we couldn't have an extra cup of tea or some fruit and yoghurt, which we had the first morning. One complaint is that we were awoken at 3:30am by idiots clashing around in corridors and shouting on the way back to their rooms. Although not the hotel's fault, I guess, but it was not helpful when we had a 6 hour drive that morning to get home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
great value for money close to station nice room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansai Japan

Great centralized location.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: The hotel is getting a bit worn. A group of youngsters was hanging out in the hallway sometime around 2:00 a.m. One guy sounded like he was heaving.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping just around the corner.
The hotel is about a five-minute walk from the Reading train station. Very conveniently located near the Oracle shopping mall and High street. The hotel is a bit old and run down, but they keep it in pretty good condition. A lot more character than the Premier Inn chain that I was using. The best part is the Royal Tandoor restaurant on the first floor. Absolutely the best Indian food in Reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Made great by the staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Shower pressure
Location: Perfect location to explore reading, and a 5 minute walk to the train station which providers access to Ascot and London
Great location, as you are located right in the centre of the town, with a 5 minute walk to the train/bus station. The hotel itself while a bit basic, was clean and tidy and a decent price. While the shower in my room was poor, this one con was made up for by the staff who were outstanding; friendly, helpful and understanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan from Gothenburg

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bra, centralt läge. Något slitet, men hyfsad service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne from carterton

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
For the price of this hotel for 2 nights for 2 adults it was fantastic value for money...great location for shopping and nightlife....hotel staff very helpful and friendly....great choice for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from Stockholm

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bra centralt läge. Inte den bästa servicen. Bra rum men lite slitet badrum. Ok frukost.