Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Wonderful reception

Posted Nov 7, 2016
A great value for money stay. Fully recommended. Comfortable bed, lovely size room and tremendous welcome from the man at breakfast. Totally happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge Canada

Convenient, comfortable, clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I booked a layover on flights in and out of Heathrow. Convenient bus service runs every 30 minutes. Hotel is easily walkable from the bus/train station. Lots of stores, restaurants and malls on pedestrian street outside the hotel. Excellent choice for a stopover on flights.
Cons: There is no elevator. If carrying heavy or bulky luggage, it can be inconvenient negotiating up half flight stairs and around numerous corners.
Location: A long pedestrian mall is very handy with lots of stores, restaurants, bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West

You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good central location. Smart reception area. Hallways leading to my room seemed very old- carpets were worn. It was a bit creepy! Room was adequate but just seemed a bit old and well-used. Thankfully it wasn't very expensive, and did the job for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Grazioso hotel in centro

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Consiglio questo hotel per il rapporto qualità prezzo. La camera era ampia e confortevole. La colazione abbondante e varia. Il personale gentilissimo e molto disponibile. Situato in pieno centro a pochi minuti dalla stazione ferroviaria, vicinissimo alle fermate autobus che collegano tutte le zone della città e a 2 minuti dal centro commerciale Oracle dove è possibile trovare negozi di tutte le maggiori catene e mangiare in punti di ristoro di ogni tipo. Notevole anche il ristorante indiano collegato all'hotel nel quale a prezzi assolutamente ragionevoli è possibile cenare con piatti tipici molto curati.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a refurb and over priced!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: as above re cleaning of carpets/refurb required in all public areas. Reception staff service.
Location: I was there on business.
The area off the reception was used as a dumping ground for old furniture, despite being in front of the stairs leading to rooms and the main restaurant. Walls were stained/scuffed and carpets in the room badly stained. Milk supplied in the room was off, so must have been stored badly as it was within the long-life sell by date. Room was very dark and dingy. Overpriced for quite basic and dated accommodation. Breakfast pleasant with cooked food a la carte and friendly staff. Due to the main restaurant being Indian, nothing was done to restrict the strong smell of cooking throughout all public areas. Receptionist did not offer for someone to help with my luggage up a flight of stairs, nor did he ask how my stay was on check-out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A quick overnight in Reading.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Belt down to Reading, Check in, relax, meal with friends, great nights sleep, hearty breakfast, christening, home. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Edenbridge

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with parking & only a 5 min walk from the river & restaurants. Breakfast was very nice in hotel, didn't eat dinner in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, my first room was facing the street and a bit noisy but the receptionist was friendly and switched me to a quieter room. The location is perfect next door to a lot of shops and dining. Only downside is Wi-Fi is free but really slow
4 out of 5
by Pascal

agréable séjour

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très accueillant. l'hotel dispose d'un restaurant Indien qui est excellent. Quartier avec retaurants . Possibilité de faire du jogging vers la Tamise en suivant la rivière Kennet.