Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

altmodisches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Lage; zweitgünstigstes Hotel laut Expedia
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Bahnhof und Busse in 10-15 Minuten; Restaurants auf der Caversham Road; Themse hinter dem Hotel
War 7 Tage da. 10-15 Min. zum Bahnhof. Frühhstück nicht so abwechslungsreich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too near busy main road, very noisy traffic

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, off road parking, reasonable rate, friendly staff.triple
Cons: Sound proofing perhaps.
Location: Handy location we came for the Rewind festival 7 miles away
Everything fine booking in easy, room was ready early, only one thing spoilt our stay there which was the loud noise of the traffic sometimes kept us awake at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never repeat again.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Old rooms. Expensive hotel for the service. Bredfast horrible.
4 out of 5
by Mavis from Falmouth

would stay there again

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay,nice and clean room,pity about somebody mucking about with the fire alarm Sunday morning but not the hotels fault I might add.We were told a guest had removed the detector in their room to smoke in it!!
3 out of 5
by Marti from London

Run down hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had a work commitment in Reading and chose this hotel because it is reasonable priced. I did not realise that they do only a continental breakfast and that that meant bread, cornflakes, yoghurt, processed packaged cheese and canned fruit. There was not even fresh fruit or any fresh cheese and cold meets. The hotel kindly got me some gluten free bread. The radiator in my room was not working that well and i asked the hotel for a blanket. that was provided but then the cleaning staff put it on top of the cupboard that had not been dusted for years, so when I took it off, the room and myself was covered in dust. The toilet flushing mechanism got stuck on a regular basis. Overall the staff was friendly but the hotel is really run down.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Bristol

Support Your Independent Hotels

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
An independent small hotel that has a fantastic customer service ethic. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel perhaps lacked some of the frills that come with a standardised, sanitized chain-group hotel but it was clean, warm, safe and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean rooms with bath tub. Good laundry service. Not far from Reading train station. The canal that runs not far from the hotel is lovely to walk besides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room with good service

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
the room is a little noisy,but worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed for the night

Posted Oct 17, 2015
close to amenities, the river and bus stops. Manager friendly and helpful. Some language difficulties with the staff. Room adequate, bed comfy.