Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michael from Carmarthen

short stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient location for the centre of Reading, adequate for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Hiroshi from 日本

 また泊まっても良いかなと思います。

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
 駅からはタクシーで4.2ポンドでした。小さなスーパーがすぐ隣にあり,便利です。ショッピングモール,レストラン街や大きなスーパーマーケットまでも歩いて数分です。  部屋や設備・備品に高級感はありませんが,こじんまりとした造りで勉強机もあり,使い勝手は良かったです。ただ,部屋に依るかも知れませんが,部屋の玄関が真っ暗でした。  二人で5日間の滞在に対して,トイレットペーパーやシャンプーなどの量が足りませんでした。  平日の昼間はフロントに人がいるので,何かの時に安心かと思います。チェックアウト後の荷物も預かってもらえました。  
4 out of 5
by robert from Wakefield

Top place

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Car parking is a pain but that's true for any where in reading - make sure if your parked on double yellows your away before the traffic wArdns are swarming
4 out of 5
by toby from England

Good value

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for night out in Reading, lots of space and easy to access.
2 out of 5
by jamie from milton keynes

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service very poor. I rang to find out where car park was and not much help at all from the call centre. Room was ok apart from the sofa which had a cushion which has come to the end of its life. Car parking is poor. Facilities are good and location good. Not worth the £94 stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst places I have stayed for a long time! The 'free parking' advertised has to be pre-booked. Unfortunately as no information about this was provided before I arrived so there was no parking available. I was able to park in a nearby office car park, but had to leave by 8am and find alternative, paid, parking for the rest of my stay. The thermostat was set to 30 and the whole apartment was roasting when I arrived. It stank of stale takeaway. The kitchen had not been properly cleaned and the sofa was filthy. The bedroom curtains did not shut fully. The inside lock was extremely stiff and I almost had to face a night alone in an unlocked apartment. A disappointing and unpleasant experience and nowhere near the standard I have been used for accommodation booked through hotels.com previously.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment, good service.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Few minor problems which were attempted to be resolved really quickly. Good service, spacious apartment, comfortable. Limited and tight parking available at the back of the apartment block. Overall, a really enjoyable stay in a central location - right next to the Oracle shopping centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great, flat clean with everything required. I did find it had an ant problem though - lots in the bathroom and then found a couple about the apartment.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Edinburgh

Great place

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here loads and always been great