Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Appartment - No Breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on Fourth Floor and the lift was out of order )-:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK but not worth the price

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: big room, comfortable bed, clean room, kitchen. Cons: confusion with door codes after hours, building and room very dated, Furniture is worn out, room had an infestation of ants, noise from loose air vents kept me awake. You get a booking confirmation with door codes for after hours check in. The code is for the back door which is really hard to find. You have to use Google maps to find the back way and it is not signed. The front door is easy to find but the code doesn't work there. Not a good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I have made a complaint to the owner, as cleanliness was an issue with also broken curtains etc. There were cobwebs, a dribbling shower and no remote for the TV
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michael from Carmarthen

short stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient location for the centre of Reading, adequate for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by robert from Wakefield

Top place

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Car parking is a pain but that's true for any where in reading - make sure if your parked on double yellows your away before the traffic wArdns are swarming
4 out of 5
by toby from England

Good value

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for night out in Reading, lots of space and easy to access.
2 out of 5
by jamie from milton keynes

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service very poor. I rang to find out where car park was and not much help at all from the call centre. Room was ok apart from the sofa which had a cushion which has come to the end of its life. Car parking is poor. Facilities are good and location good. Not worth the £94 stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst places I have stayed for a long time! The 'free parking' advertised has to be pre-booked. Unfortunately as no information about this was provided before I arrived so there was no parking available. I was able to park in a nearby office car park, but had to leave by 8am and find alternative, paid, parking for the rest of my stay. The thermostat was set to 30 and the whole apartment was roasting when I arrived. It stank of stale takeaway. The kitchen had not been properly cleaned and the sofa was filthy. The bedroom curtains did not shut fully. The inside lock was extremely stiff and I almost had to face a night alone in an unlocked apartment. A disappointing and unpleasant experience and nowhere near the standard I have been used for accommodation booked through hotels.com previously.