Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and location perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel ticked the box before i knew of the link to my favourite band of all time. things just got better after knowing this - highlighy recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. I had to wait ages at reception to check in and eventually I had to go and find someone as nobody bothered to come to reception. I waited quite a long time in the dining room when I went for breakfast and had to go and look for someone to take my order. The TV didn't work and hadn't worked for a couple of days apparently. The power kept going off all night which meant that the emergency lights kept coming on in the room and disturbed my sleep. I didn't feel like anyone was bothered whether my stay was good or not to be honest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We liked the room, which was comfortable and welcoming
Cons: Hotel breakfast service was extremely slow. It took 25 min for us to get some toasts with our coffee whereas other guests were served very promptly. We couldn't wait any longer and left without any food (although our rate included breakfast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
All ok, problems with the lights in our original room so received an upgrade, handled well by the staff who were friendly and genuinely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel but not as luxury as made out to be

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely friendly staff, comfy beds very pretty location not too far from town, however taxi services are not cheap into marlow considering its only a couple of miles. Husband has no hot water for shower, as I had previously had a shower which you wouldn't expect from a luxury hotel. But apart from that it was a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate

Don't "Run to the Hills" or to "22 Acacia Avenue"

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip that turned into a memory lane nostalgia tour with the music 'rock' memorabilia around the bar / lounge. Rock manager Andy Taylor memorabilia from Iron Maiden / G n R is on the walls and is worth a look alone ! The food is great along with a first class room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Rural retreat

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Bedding and the bed were very comfortable.
Cons: Speed and efficiency of breakfast service.
Location: Very off the beaten track but fairly close to town and villages.
Bedroom was fine but bathroom design was poor. Lighting ineffective for shaving and bath potentially unsafe for showering. Breakfast service was unbelievably slow, even when we were the only couple waiting for service.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Brighton

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay, definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hello? anybody home?

Posted Jul 28, 2016
when i arrived at 1130 pm everything was dark, no one was there, no one answered the phone either. (the expedia email confirmation of my booking explicitely said check-in until midnight!)