Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdare

ONE NIGHT STAY

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for what we wanted to do.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking and golf.
Enjoyed a one night stay in comfortable room and enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant. Pleasant walk around the lake and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt hotell i vacker miljö

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Personalen var lyhörd och mycket serviceinriktad. Hotellets omgivning är en lugn och vacker privat park.
Location: Vackra omgivningar. Gott om parkering (bil är nödvändigt) I närheten finns Windsor, Ascot Legoland och flera golfbanor.
Vi var mycket nöjda med vår vistelse på detta hotell, som är mer en kursgård eller konferensanläggning. Som privatgäst blir du mycket väl mottagen och servicen är på det hela mycket bra. Det känns personligt trots storleken. Rummen är dock rätt små med begränsat utrymme för kläder etc. Sängen bra och dusch/ toa fräsch. Städningen perfekt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater London

It had the feel of a University Campus

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very sprawled out. Long walk to my room. Old style key, so remember to lock your door on leaving. No A/C. Radiator was off. Only a shower. It was like being in halls of residence I wouldn't return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good for short stays

Posted Nov 1, 2016
My son and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, it was basic and clean but just what we needed as we were out early each morning. We didn't stay for food in the hotels restaurant as we thought it a little expensive compared to what we're used to. The tea and coffee facilities within the room we're just what we needed after a long day, but a little more sugar and milk would have been great. It's just a shame you have to have a car to find your room as ours was around the back and it's not a short distance but you do get a lovely look a the gorgeous grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, good facilities, very helpful and pleasant staff.
Cons: Soft door closing for the rooms.
Good comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

okay hotal

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was inform that it a spa hotal.no spa not happy.I will not be going there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel, shame about the other guests

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ordered a twin room but was made up as a double when we arrived. Only realised we couldn't shut the window when we went to bed. This became a major problem later when a number of very loud and drunk people were running around the gardens and arguing. Reception were slow to sort this out and lead to bad nights sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below par for a De Vere

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Close to a really good itialian
Cons: Room, food
Cool outside, room far too hot. Room no bettere than a Premier Inn, disapointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL PHOTO NOT AS IT IS!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.The photo lull's you into a false interpretation of the hotel. It is actually like staying in dormitories. Cheap and not so cheerful.