Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Bristol

Hotel for the Fat Duck

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the Junior Suite - absolutely lovely, and incredibly good value for money! Breakfast was excellent. Views from the breakfast room would have been great if it had been sunny. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by colin from burnley

short break

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice stay hotel room very good /hotel very nice clean only thing is price of breakfast a little bit to high. but had a good stay will book again
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Inverurie

Friend's Wedding

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Was at Taplow House to attend a Wedding ~ lovely setting. Hotel stunning inside. Only slight problem was narrow stairs to our 3rd floor room ment we left our large suitcases in car!! But it is a Beautiful Hotel set in its own grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taplow House

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice venue and location, however on arrival there was a meeting on so the car park was full. Staff would benefit from some additional training - took two members of staff to find a bar menu, three to operate the till to order food and two to operate the card machine at breakfast which for continental is pricey. Evening meal and room were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel with a period feel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel, surroundings and staff.
Cons: The double bed in our room was smaller than I would have liked and a bit too soft.
Location: Maidenhead is a short drive, with the Thames river close by too.
Nice hotel, pleasant surroundings and the staff were very courteous and efficient. We dined in on a Friday night and the food was very tasty, fine dining-esque.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Hope Valley

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay but bed was very uncomfortable. Room was ok but was internal room - window view was of a metal fire escape! As I arrived late and left early this view wasn't a problem but definitely wouldn't have wanted to stay in the room if trip had been for longer! . Breakfast quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison from Manchester

Pay a visit!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff went above and beyond. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Cheste

Great Hotel in lovely grounds

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay Hotel is in great position for sightseeing shopping popping to Windsor and set in lovely grounds. Only one small dislike fan in bathroom was a little noisy, but didn't spoil our stay