Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Hythe

Lovely grounds and location but a little tired.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice 4 star hotel although our rooms were a little tired. Ideal secluded location with good parking facilities and close to everything we wanted. Breakfast was nice but quite pricey. There was a wedding going on whilst we were there but this didn't really interrupt us other than some children left in their rooms late in the evening who kept slamming doors and being noisy in the corridor, but this isn't really any reflection on the hotel. We would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from hayes

small room

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was smaller than expected but nice food and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camilla from Wales

Best Ever

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff. The waiter in the restaurant was SO helpful. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr M from Bromley

Great food,nice room.helpful staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night,but would stay there again,nice surroundings and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from Toowoomba

Good food

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel Only problem was the so called a la carte dinner menu which lacked variety forcing me to go to the local Harvester pub to get a decent meal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not really satisfied

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Second stay at Taplow House. The room was very small, but had all I needed. For one night ok, but I wouldn't stay for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Liverpool

Lovely spot!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
A very brief stay and a reasonable rate (£79 ex Breakfast)- I usually stay at the Thames Riviera but fancied a change. Very nice rooms, very comfortable if I'd had more time I would have liked to have experienced the breakfast. Maybe next time but in all honesty I wouldnt pay over £100!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANDREW from London

Taplow House hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant stay. good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from wales

Always attentive

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, staff are always welcoming and accommodating. The only issue might be for less able guests as no lift