Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Peter

A great alternative to the Heathrow airport hotels

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there as an alternative to the ridiculously priced airport hotels and was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and the extensive grounds on site. This is a very good alternative location for the airport, especially convenient if your flight is not first thing in the morning. I had expected the hotel to be a little tired, like many converted country home hotels. But it was in relatively good condition. The bedrooms, however, were marvelous, especially the superior rooms, which were huge with alcove windows with views over the estate and four poster beds. Fantastic alternative to the anonymous hotel chains.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Bristol

Hotel for the Fat Duck

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the Junior Suite - absolutely lovely, and incredibly good value for money! Breakfast was excellent. Views from the breakfast room would have been great if it had been sunny. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by colin from burnley

short break

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice stay hotel room very good /hotel very nice clean only thing is price of breakfast a little bit to high. but had a good stay will book again
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Inverurie

Friend's Wedding

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Was at Taplow House to attend a Wedding ~ lovely setting. Hotel stunning inside. Only slight problem was narrow stairs to our 3rd floor room ment we left our large suitcases in car!! But it is a Beautiful Hotel set in its own grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taplow House

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice venue and location, however on arrival there was a meeting on so the car park was full. Staff would benefit from some additional training - took two members of staff to find a bar menu, three to operate the till to order food and two to operate the card machine at breakfast which for continental is pricey. Evening meal and room were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel with a period feel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel, surroundings and staff.
Cons: The double bed in our room was smaller than I would have liked and a bit too soft.
Location: Maidenhead is a short drive, with the Thames river close by too.
Nice hotel, pleasant surroundings and the staff were very courteous and efficient. We dined in on a Friday night and the food was very tasty, fine dining-esque.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Hope Valley

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay but bed was very uncomfortable. Room was ok but was internal room - window view was of a metal fire escape! As I arrived late and left early this view wasn't a problem but definitely wouldn't have wanted to stay in the room if trip had been for longer! . Breakfast quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison from Manchester

Pay a visit!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff went above and beyond. Highly recommend!