Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet. UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place to stay, very quiet with nice grounds to walk around. Has a nice terrace to sit outside on and enjoy the views. Staff were helpful too
Cons: Maybe have a gym or spa treatments, or something else to do whilst staying there.
Room was very nice with sufficient amenities. Bed was comfortable too. We had dinner there and it was a bit fancy but really good. The waiters and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good too. Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel for less than a 'Travel Inn'

Posted May 9, 2017
Old school hotel in a good way set in gracious grounds with proper attention to detail and boutique hotel level of luxury. No buts; really makes sense.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in Taplow, would benefit from upgrade

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is impressive on arrival, a historic brick building with lawns to the front. Plenty of car parking space. The reception (to the rear) starts to provide the clues why it's not a 5* achiever, and slightly disappointing compared to the impressive first view. Reception is one small desk behind the entrance doors, and someone pops up from the room behind (Fawlty-esque) on arrival. Check in was fine and all the staff were very pleasant. We were sent to our room (#1). As we walked across the foyer, we noticed that the carpets were not too old and worn - a good sign - but very much out of a 1980's hotel catalogue. The rooms are keycard entry, so modern in some respects, but again a little dated in design once inside. However, it was relatively comfortable, and was not too expensive, so within our expectations. We were keen to go leave, and I turned on the TV while my partner did some emails. The TV had 4 channels ... SKY store (x2), a blank channel, and SKY Intro. A visit to Reception later, we were advised that someone would be up to help. it took 3 staff member visits over half an hour to decide that the TV wasn't working properly, and we should be moved to another room. We were asked to wait in Reception while they found a room. All OK in the end, as we were bumped up to a 4 poster room, but could all have happened a little quicker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very comfortable bed, accommodating staff, high quality throughout, delicious food at Berry's. Despite the large edifice, the interior has only a small lounge and restaurant to enjoy - again very pleasant but I would have liked to explore the hotel and grounds further.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel in a pretty location. Great service provided in the bar. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
More like a 3 star quite disappointed! Room was NOT deluxe! Mould on walls, condensation on Windows, old fashioned - bathroom was clean. Corridor smelt of bad damp too.
4 out of 5
by Laura from London

Beautiful spot

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spot and the grounds are beautiful - great for a glass of wine on the terrace before dinner! Classic room isn't very big, but would still go back.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels